This content got low rating by people.

Hive goals update

untitled.gif

Hello everyone!

I recently talked about the dropped apr for hbd savings. As I mentioned in that post, I don't care too much about its apr as I prefer to keep my funds in Hive Power rather than in hbd becuse of the upside potential. Ofcourse it's a double edged sword as there is downside potential as well. But I still believe Hive will reach $1 somewhere in the coming years, so it makes sense to me, atleast in my head. It made me reflect about my goals for this year though, so I thought: Let's write an update about my goals.

Hive Power

This one is definitely my main goal. I started the year at 1.5k HP and my initial goal was to reach 3k HP at years end. As I reached 2.3k halfway the year (and had powered down a couple of 100 hive), I decided I should stretch my goal a bit. So I adapted it to 3.5k HP. Would see how I evolve to eventually stretch it even more to 4k HP. At the moment I'll stick to my 3.5k HP goal. It's definitely doable but used some funds to buy other tokens as well, which will be mentioned later. At the moment I have a bit over 2.5k HP.

HSBI

Hive Share Basic Income is as the name is saying a form of basic income on the Hive blockchain. You have to send hive to @steembasicincome while mentioning a name. That way, both you and the account you sponsor will receive an equivalent amount of hsbi. When you have a couple hsbi, you'll start to earn upvotes. The more hsbi, the higher the upvotes. That's in short how it works. I like the peoject so much because it's a motivation to stay active. If you don't write articles, you don't have the benefits. I kind of see it as an alternative to staking, as your hive is locked up eternally but in return you receive eternal upvotes. I don't know exactly how much I had at the start of the year but my guess is somewhere between 500 and 600. My initial goal was to reach 1000 at years end. As I already have over 1300 hsbi, I'll double my initial goal to a whopping 2000 hsbi at years end. This isn't a goal I'll buy myself into, it's rather a stimulus for staying active in the #freecompliments community and once Servelle strts his village story game again in September, I'll participate once again as well. I guess 2k should be achievable if I stay active and consistent.

Leo Power

Since one month and a half I have discovered threads of Inleo. It's similar to Twitter but all on the Hive blockchain. Through engaging on threads, I receive LEO tokens, which I stake. As I really like their project and vision, I think the tokens could definitely appreciate in value. The more LEO I stake, the bigger my LEO upvotes will become as well. I didn't hold them at the beginning of the year, so don't got a reference point there. Now I have over 1.3k LP and my goal is to achieve 5k LP at years end. I'll try to get there mostly organically through engaging on threads and utilizing the Inleo front-end. But if I miss some LP to achieve my goal, I'll probably buy these to get to 5k.

RUG

This is a recent project by silverstackeruk who's a well known figure on the Hive blockchain. The Hive he gets from selling RUG is used to participate in LP outside of Hive. Every week he pays a dividend in the form of staked DBOND which are pegged to 1 Hive. For now I'm unstaking and selling the DBOND's as I want to have some liquid swap.hive. I bought 200 RUG and don't plan on buying more, maybe if markets would crash further and thus the price of RUG would go down significantly, I will reevaluate.

Conclusion

My main goal is my Hive Power which I want to grow. The other goals are definitely tier2 goals. For the people who read my blogs often, I didn't mention WOO as I don't plan to add to my stack. I have over 4milion WOO tokens and a decent amount of cards to play with so I'll just keep it that way for now.

Thanks for reading, feel free to give feedback!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now