Earning $70+ from WOO

Screenshot_20240514_225832.jpg

Hello everyone!

This post is some kind of a reminder that it's earning you some great money if you participate in the WOO Tournament. Remember that there was a tournament of WOO in May? Well, hereby an overview of what I've earned by just playing WOO in May.

For those of you not aware, WOO was holding a contest in which they were giving away 500 $HIVE. This was divided in such a way that people who won the most games, won exponentially more Hive. Thus the first place won about 109 $HIVE and the last place around 2 $HIVE. In this post I will talk about all the stuff I won. Besides this main preliminary tournament, there were some 24hour quests as well. So, I thought it would be nice to have a look what I won and its value.

Let's start with the 500 $HIVE contest as this one is the easiest one. I Won. This means I have won (and played) the most matches, over 300 matches were won. As already explained, this gives me the biggest amount of HIVE: 109 $HIVE.

When I have a look at the side quests, I managed to complete all of them. I think everyone could have completed them, even with lower leveled cards as the WOO community will often help other to complete a quest. I don't know the exact order of the quests anymore, so forgive me if I mixed them up. The first one gave me 2 $WOOALPHA (worth $2.5 each), than I received a random card which was a Gold Belt O'Malley' (the thumbnail picture). It's not that easy to put a value on these, but GoldBelt commons have sold for $20-25 in the past. In the next quest, I received once again 2 $WOOALPHA (worth $2.5 each). Furthermore I received a WOO city, but to be honest, I don't kbow which one exactly. Although I'm quite sure it's one with a lower amount of stars, thus let's say this is worth $5. There was another quest in which we could win a free card, this one still needs to be delivered. Thus so far, I don't know which one it will be. Let's just assume it will be a SilverBelt common (worth $0,10). If it would turn out to be a GB, this value will be much higher. But I would rather get to know my minimum value I received. The last quest gave me 1 legendary chest (worth $10) and a couple of common chests(worth $0,10).

Besides these preliminary tournament and the 24hour quests, I would like to mention that for playing WOO, you receive $WOO. I received about 5.000 $WOO, which is worth about $0,20. This may seem low but personally I think most people don't know yet how hard it is to grab $WOO by playing the game. As mentioned I played over 300 games and just got nearly 5k $WOO. I would say lessons could be learned here!

Thus when we make the sum of all these rewards we get the following:
109 HIVE ($33)
4 WOOALPHA ($10)
GB O'MALLEY'S ($20)
random card to be delivered ($0,10)
A legendary and several common chests ($10,30)
5k $WOO ($0,20)

This gives me a total of $73,60 for playing WOO in May.

I want to make a sidenote that besides these rewards, I really had fun by playing the WOO game. The WOO staff in my eyes succeeded in their attempt to create a fun game in the theme of territory wrestling. Keep in mind this is just the beginning, further updates and improvements will be made.

That was it about my May earnings, I hope you already joined the ongoing Summer of WOO as more prices could be won!

If you have any questions about WOO, feel free to ask them! I am more than glad to help!

Thanks for reading!

image.png

What is WOO?

WOO, aka Wrestling Organization Online is an upcoming play2earn game on the Hive blockchain about wrestling. They aim to bring back territory wrestling, where the wrestlers are tradeable nft's. The rewards went live in April and in May 2024, its first tournament was being held. It's an autobattler in the theme of wrestling. There are 3 undercard events and 1 main event. Winning an undercard event gives you 1 point and winning the main event gives you 2 points, so 5 points are what we're fighting for. There are wrestler NFT's and manager NFT's which gives bonuses to the wrestlers. You're able to earn $WOO, just by playing the game, a real #play2earn game!

A lot could be said about WOO, to get more information about WOO in general, check out the posts of @wrestorgonline and make sure to join their discord: https://discord.gg/woogame

image.png

Link of above match: https://play.wrestlingorganizationonline.com/match/657a11bad9362698abcff4fb

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center