Author of this content has low reputation.

FREEDOM! FREEDOM!! FREEDOM!!!

INTRODUCTION:

It should be recalled that in October 1st, 1960, Nigeria my country had its independence. But would that date be the Nigerian birth date? The answer maybe yes, no or yes and no at the same time. That year we started indigenous leadership, meaning that we are no "longer govern by the British people and government". That became a thing of joy and celebrations. So, the people who played vital roles in the fight for freedom decided to idolize the independent date as a memorial for posterity. That's the reason of the Annual National Celebration every year from 1960 till date.

It happened that coincidentally I was born earlier the same year of 1960. But my own date was March 6th, 1960 at Umuobasi Amankalu Igbere to Bende Local Government Area of Abia State Nigeria.

If you are of the opinion that October 1st, 1960 was the birth date of Nigeria, will you indicate in the comments section? Some reasonable noble men argued that Nigeria was in existence before then. But those who said that Nigeria was born and named Nigeria on October 1st, 1960 based their argument on the point that there was no country with the name Nigeria in existence in the world before October 1st, 1960. So, it was believed that Nigeria as a country was born on October 1st, 1860 by the British Government.

The British Government invaded this part of West Africa and dominated the areas from North (Hausans), West (Yorubans), and East (Igbos). The British Government amalgamated the three regions and called it a single name "Nigeria" meaning "the black people" or "dark country". Therefore, it was declared that fateful day October 1st, 1960 an independent country.

NIGERIA AT 64 YEARS

As an independent country what is the progress so far?
I may not be the person to answer such a sensitive question for security reasons. Another blogger will write that or you can listen to the Nigerian National Annual Independent Broadcast to get the details of Nigerian ups and downs, achievements and failures from 1960 till date.
Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria, long live the giant of Africa, long live my great country.

Ere I conclude this post, there is a beautiful coincidence also happened just now that marks this day a very special day of celebration to me. Since September 1st, 2024 my posts were marked defunct payout until yesterday September 30th, 2024. The reason was that I was serving a discipline levied on me. Sure! It was not easy on me. But today, I am FREE-eee. I am no longer in boundage, my posts can now receive dividends from voters.

APPRECIATION

I sincerely thanks my taskmasters, @hivewatchers for helping me such far. I have learnt a lot which I wouldn't have known if not your courage to discipline me. I appreciate my community, "Freecompliments (FC)" for supporting me even in that long-term discipline. You are my motivation and inspiration. I also Proof of Brain (POB) Community and Freespeech Community for your patience and accomodations. I also appreciate all of you who were up voting me even in tedious defunct payout votes. Your votes inspired and encouraged me so much - thanks.

The Admin of Hive, I off my cap for you in salutation - thanks so much. Everyone of you who has contributed to my joy today being a remarkable day in my life, I am saying may God Almighty bless you abundantly in Jesus Christ's name Amen.

IMG-20241001-WA0007.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center