EVERGREEN FAMILY DEVOTION // MONDAY 29TH, JULY 2024

TOPIC:

RESPECT YOUR CONSECRATION

BIBLE TEXT:

He that diggeth a pit shall fall into it; and whoso breaketh an hedge, a serpent shall bite him (Ecclesiastes 10:8).

KEY VERSE:

And herein do I exercise myself, to have always a conscience void of offence toward God, and toward men (Acts 24:16).

CONTROLLING THOUGHT:
Your consecration as a Christian is security for you in the world of the spirit.

INTRODUCTION
Time and time again, the devil and his cohorts will consistently try to get you to dishonour your consecration in order to expose you to danger.

MAIN DISCOURSE
Our text for today says, "he that breaks the hedge the serpent will bite". This means a lot. Actually the fence that protects your Christianity and walk with God is your consecration.

Your consecration runs contrary to those acts that the devil and the flesh want you to engage in. God, speaking on your inside, is telling you to not do such things.

Samson dishonoured his consecration by breaking them one by one. First was touching a dead thing; the second was taking strong drink; the third was going in with a harlot; and the final disaster was having his hair shaved.

You'll always pay with tears whenever you disrespect your consecration. Many have dishonoured their consecration by breaking boundaries and having the serpent bite them. God will still forgive you if you repent, but it will always take time to heal and recover from the bite.

With all that you have, protect and jealously guide your consecration. For it happens to be the flavour, the spice of your Christianity and also your net worth as a believer.

DECLARATION

If you would like to give your life to Jesus, you can do so by saying this prayer:

Lord Jesus, I come to You a sinner. I ask that You forgive my sins. I accept You into my heart as my Lord and personal saviour. Thank You for saving me, in Jesus' Name - Amen.

PRAYER
Father, grant me the grace to not lose my consecration, in Jesus' name - Amen.

NOTE:

If this post captures your interest, please consider reblog, upvote and comment as you follow me @revjohno for more daily.

The source of Bible quotations here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now