Accidental Meeting with @ekavieka

I want to introduce a special friend I met through the Hive blockchain: @ekavieka. We connected about seven years ago when I first started writing here (steemit). He is not only a talented writer but also an avid photographer, specializing in macro photography of insects.

Although there are other Balinese on Hive who come and go, he has been consistently active for seven years. It's inspiring to see his dedication, and I'm also working towards being more consistent in my writingg.

While my focus has been on writing and using photos to illustrate my blog, I’ve been inspired by his dedication to photography. Though I’m not ready to invest heavily in photography or spend a lot of time developing this skill, I appreciate the high quality of his work and hope to improve my own photos over time.

Throughout our time on Hive, we’ve had some great interactions. We’ve shared ideas and supported each other’s work. His feedback has been valuable, and it’s been enjoyable to exchange thoughts about writing and blogging.

Not long ago, there was a Hive meetup at Kuta Beach, sponsored by another Hive member named @detlev. Unfortunately, he was unable to attend because he had to work at a villa where the owner was arriving. I had planned to meet him there, but in the end, we didn’t get the chance to connect.

Interestingly, I had an accidental meeting with him recently. I was picking up clients who were staying at the villa where he works. To my surprise, he looked quite different from his blog photos. He appeared bigger and more well-off than I had expected, which was a pleasant surprise. It was nice to finally meet him in person after all these years of interacting online.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now