Turning Point

If I am not exaggerating last week was the most shocking week for me so far in September, and also this year. Just last week I almost experienced two road accidents.

Even though both were on different days, I didn't want to drive again, I was worried that I might sustain an actual injury anytime soon or get involved in a real accident, not just an “almost” scenario but a real one.

Nonetheless, I still made the third leap on the third day and finally, nothing happened. At one point I started thinking I was jinxed to get hurt during the week, especially after the second day that i almost crash the bike due to a brake failure. I have a little scratch on my leg which wasn't a scratch nor something that needs any attention than just drying out by itself.

Regardless I am glad I was able to conquer all the stormy waves and waters that came with last week.

Now back to the new week.

It's Monday, today is supposed to be the busiest day of the week as it involves a lot of changes. I dont known about everyone, but for me, its a day of transition. Firstly, I’ll be starting my ui/ux course. I won't be talking much about it here today.

Secondly, I'll be hitting the gym after a long time off. This time I wasn't going to let anything come in the way of my physical fitness so I intentionally paid 30 days upfront to show how dedicated i am.

Although it looks like I'm overcommitting to it even if it's the first day after a long break, I have a feeling this is the best decision for me, because each day I miss the gym comes with a feeling of me losing money, which I hate to do. Both in crypto and in real life, I despise losing money and even tho I do sometimes, I always figure a way out to make things work in my favour.

In short, the next 30 days will be filled with lots of activities which I will keep doing till the year ends and also all through 2025. Yes, that's how much time all of this will take. I am edgy right now

I don't know if that's the stress in me talking after squatting 50kg in a long time or something else but regardless I am not going to keep procrastinating anymore when it comes to my workout. I honestly want to keep a 100-day streak so hopefully things turn out well but before then, what do you think about fitness, do you see it as a waste of time energy and resources or is it worth the time energy and resources?

Share your thoughts below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center