This is one of those moments

You know those moments where you just can’t stop thinking about what to write or talk about but end up with nothing in the end.

Right now I’ve got nothing to say. But deep down I’ve got a lot to talk about. The only issues there is that I don’t have the focus to filter through the noise to pen down my thoughts.

To some this is like a block

I’ve been one to talk about writers block in some of my previous posts. I also do talk about how having writers block is merely an illusion of the mind and nothing real in the sense that it’s just a lack of attention and motivation.

This I believe is what I’m going through right now.

Lately my attention has been lacking, and my inconsistency has been consistent. The zeal and drive to focus are far fetched that I can’t find a way to put the pieces together to make a well written post.

With this in mind, it’s clear that my mind is disturbed.

It’s distracted in some sense too because the moment I try to talk about what’s really going on inside my mind I just wander off due to how painful it is to write about things that evoke emotions.

The mind knows where to rush to and seek comfort in times like this. But I just wish it could stay still and stable enough for me to really dive deep into the turmoil that torments my mind and make it a troubled mind.

The mind is indeed a powerful tool and up to this extent I am merely scratching the surface of what’s really happening. Hopefully someday it could withstand the damage emotionally and push the words out without resisting vulnerability.

I like to write, but I hate being vulnerable when I do it.
. Seems like I need a strong mind to pull this off. No wonder writer are a different type of being mentally, I bet they all have a strong mind.

Mine is weak today, but I wish it could be more stronger tomorrow.

source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center