Suffer Now & Laugh Later

One thing I like about myself is that I would never be that person who is not always pushing himself no matter the circumstance or situation he might find myself in.

And even in a situation where I had to give up, just know I already have an endgame strategy to push myself past where I could’ve been if I didn't give up.

I gave up on many things just to be where i am today and i a still not where i want to be, but ill still keep on pushing.

Today I was speaking with a friend of mine who is a degree holder and now has a teaching job, but he is complaining that his pay is so little that he can’t afford to date girls he likes, nor can he try having kid even now that he’s old enough to have at least one.

This is someone that is way older than me and old enough to be my senior brother, he actually is my senior bro and thats how I see him, even though we’ve just been so close that you’ll think we are age mates when we are together. That is another thing about me, I can play with both the youngins and oldies, and still flow effortlessly.

Of course, I do respect him, and every so often I make jokes too when there's room for it. In short, we are like buddies.

So he talked to me today about his job pay because according to him, I am not working under anyone but I seem to be living comfortably and more importantly I am free. Freedom is what he's now seeking, but can't find it due to his job and how stressful it is even when hes not getting half of his sweat worth.

He knows I just started learning UI/UX design, and he is also interested from the moment i pitched the idea to him, but he said if he leaves his job he’ll have to suffer for some time before he can be able to monetize the skill.

Suffer now, Laugh Later...

This is what he’s scared of right now, and somehow he thinks I have a secret or cheat code that can remove the suffering. Lol

I could remember a year or let's say two years ago when I was living like a homeless person and there were days when I would go three to four days without nothing but water. But I was busy surfing online and seeking ways to change my life and adapt to the information age that's about to revolutionize everything.

For me, I never had to quit a job because I never searched for one. I have decided to take the rough path if it meant I'll make my dreams come through. All the suffering is now what was able to build me up for anything and I'm glad for all the experience.

In short, he said how is it possible that I didn't bother to find a job or work under anyone, instead I work for myself, ate and sleep. Of course, no one knows about my suffering days but even now, I am one who barely has four hours of sleep daily just because I have to do some research, write a post or just me finding other opportunities like airdrops, crypto signals and so on online.

To him, he thinks I'm living the life, but it's not the way things are in reality.

I still don't know what is to come, but if my friend is not going to quit his job and suffer for a few years just to see his dreams come through I honestly don't know how he’ll feel later when he realizes quitting the job and learning a skill is the best decision for him.

Of course, this was what I said to him, but I could tell he was scared to suffer for a period of one or to years maybe even 5 if thats what it takes to get him to where he wants to be.

Nonetheless, nothing is assured and this is a risk but then, what's life without you taking some risk and having a little faith that everything will eventually get better.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center