Small Circle

I honestly didn't know what got over me yesterday when I started the love rant. For one, I'm the private type of guy who didn't like being too exposed.

I value my privacy and peace of mind so much that I have a very small circle. Which is getting smaller day by day.

I wasn’t like that before, but over time I had to cut a lot of people off since a bunch of them are not really a positive influence in my life. Growing up, of course, leaves us no choice of association as you have to be friends with those you grow up with because they are the only ones you have in those moments.

Kids are simple in nature, so this makes sense. However, as you start to grow up and start making your own choices, that is also when you have to choose the type of people you hang out with.

Some of us were lucky to grow up in a good environment with good people that can have a positive influence on our lives, while some are birthed and brought up in an environment filled with all sorts of people with bad and negative intentions.

I, for one, grew up in a neighborhood where you've got all sorts of bad behaviors and the few good ones are always camped inside their parents' hose so they don't get mixed with bad eggs.

But for me, I was ready to run wild, and gain all sorts of experience that I needed and ones that are unnecessary just to eventually detach myself and decide my path.

In see myself as more of an adventurer, which makes me liable to making some bad and risky decisions at times. Nonetheless, I have seen it all, heard it all and done it all to realize there is nothing better than having a small circle of good people with positive influence on your life. This alone can set you up for good and open you up to a lot of opportunities.

Presently, I'm only focused on loving deeply and going extra for those we love and care about because that's all we need to give life meaning. But having a big circle would only set us up for a life that is not defined nor focused because we don't even know what we want and the type of circle we want to be in.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center