Magic Number 3

In a few hours, we’ll be left with just 3 months before 2024 is a wrap. For some reason, I have been unable to stick to a lot of my plans and goals that I planned for the beginning of the year.

Nonetheless, one of my goals for this year my main goal for this year is to try a whole lot of things that I think I can work with. Then after this year, I'll start my boring journey into the things that wanted to do.

Firstly, I started a cafe business, which was satisfying to start but apart from that, I never truly enjoyed it that much and neither do I see myself sticking with something like that for life.

The thing is that I want something that I can do forever and be able to derive joy from it even if the monetary rewards are not that much. But wait, I think money is also important, but it's just not the main thing.

The main thing is that I want something that can give me fulfillment. Take for instance you're a billionaire, and you have no need for money but still want to live a fulfilled life, the best way to do that, I believe, would be to first, find what makes you tick.

In short, it’s about finding out what makes you tick, and also what could make you a sustainable amount of money so that you don't have to beat yourself up because of lack of money.

So the business was somehow cool in terms of money, but it just wasn't sustainable for me. Blame my big appetite for that.

While the business route wasn't working well, I didn't waste much time but made another switch to freelancing, primarily email marketing. It was nice to learn about marketing and all that is involved in helping others build their business and sales, yet, it's not something that makes me tick. Lol, you can say I'm too picky at this point but if you were in my shoes and have seen or experienced life the way I have you will understand that if something isn't worth spending your whole life on, then it's not worth it.

I can still take orders btw, just leave a comment on this post ,and lets see how I can help your business grow

Personally, email marketing seems pleasant and it's one with a sustainable amount of money where you can earn at least 50–300 dollars monthly if your gig isn't doing that well.

I'll keep leveliling up in that route, but it's still not in line with my vision of what I think the future would look like.

That leaves me with my 3rd and last stop before the year ends, which is Python programming. This is costly and maybe even the costliest of all, but I have no choice because I think this is what aligns with my goal of building something impactful in the future. Not that I want to be remembered for anything in a grand way like many people want to, but I intend to do this for myself before I leave this rocky earth.

So before I leave I've got to try my best at things that can work for me and things that might not. Tbh, it has been by God's grace to be able to maneuver and test the waters of life which I am grateful for every day.

You might be wondering where Hive stands at…lol. Well, Hive for now is just a let out for me(I mostly come here to rant & ramble) because if I start stating my plans for Hive right now it'll sound weird because I don't even have that much stake which is what majority see as you having skin in the game. However, Hive is a part of the plan, just that it's not yet Hive's turn to shine on my leaderboard of life. Right now, it's about building real-life stuff and staying healthy.

The next couple of months would be strenuous but I'm sure I'll survive. See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now