Learning To Apply

For some time now I've been reading a lot of self-development books.

However, I haven't been venturing into learning new skills and applying all the knowledge in these books in the real world per se. But all that is about to end soon.

Apart from the fact that I love reading books, I feel like this is the point where I've got to utilize all I've read over the years and not just this year.

My journey into the self-development world began with "The Subtle Art Of Not Giving A Fuck".

This book is eye-opening at first but over time I outgrew some of its concepts.

I think I read this book more than three times as it was my go-to whenever life issues especially one that involves family arise.

Another book that was my go-to back then was The Power of Now. For laughs, my dad thought this book was occultic for some reason or the other. I think this was because he read a few pages from the first chapter but didn't bother to read to the end.

However, this book has been one that taught me about living every moment to the fullest like it's your last. I learned a lot from it and every read comes with another form of knowledge.

While I have read a few books to sharpen my mind which is very much in a better position than it was in the past I also can't ignore the fact that that is merely the theory aspect or software side of things.

In anything we do or in any field or endeavour we wish to emback on taking "Action" is the most important part of it all. If you don't move your feet off the ground but keep thinking about moving all day long you will never move an inch from where you are.

This is why taking actionable steps is the most important aspect of human daily living.

Now that I can boldly say I've been more calm and collected mentally I also need to start pushing myself in terms of putting all I've learned to actions.

Skill acquisition these days is something that takes a lot of mind work which is what I have been doing for years. So now that I'm riding into the sunset of the digital Skill area I stand to believe that it has helped me a whole lot compared to my peers who are just starting without having their minds fully focused on what they want and why they want it.

I could keep talking about this all day but I've got a course to tackle tonight so I'll end it here with a saying from Jim Rohn.

Don't let your learning lead to knowledge. Let your learning lead to action.

THANKS FOR READING

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments