Five Days of Basic Design

For some time now i have been thinking about what the future holds, and how to better position oneself for what's to come in the future.

In short, tech is the future, but which part of tech is going to be of great potential for a long time is not an easy thing to analyse. Especially now that we have AI almost taking up every aspect and field under technology and replacing it with automation on a daily.

With all that being said any field within the tech community is still hotcake, so now might be the best time to start acquiring more skills and find a way to monetize them.

In my last post, I already talked about how I've been learning UI/UX design which is not up to two weeks. This week is my second week at the office(and my sixth day of learning) and I am already loving every bit of the journey.

I dont know if I’ll start facing challenges that will make me want to stop loving it like i do now in the long run. But right now it is all looking like a play to me.

Enjoy it while it lasts

I understand that the beginner's phase is the easiest part which is more reason to enjoy it while it lasts because once the technical and complex aspects start I might not be as pumped and happy with the skill like i am right now, but ill understand it is what it is. I cant stop until I’m done. After all, I had all the fun needed when I was just starting.

I dont know if you get that, but my point is that I do not see this skill as work, job, or employment but rather, I see it as something I love doing. One thing about being a creator is that you can always enjoy the process while also getting paid for it.

With just a week of starting I have been able to create some simple and basic designs that I know I wouldn't have been able to do if I had learned them on my own. I wont have even been able to push myself this far. I remember when i had a full python programming course on my pc for more than two years without spending up to two hours on it in those two years.

These days many people are pumped about learning online, and to be honest I dont see anything bad with that but I do not enjoy the solo learning process.

When it comes to learning, I love the tutor-to-student classroom setting, only that in this aspect its all practical and there is no rushing of syllabus to catch up with the semesters calendar.

I like being told what to do at first, then after that, I can go and learn more about it on my own.

The feeling of not being alone makes it easier for me to learn and grasp the concepts and this is why I decided to find a place for me to learn instead of watching hours of YouTube videos alone in my room.

Within the 5days of starting I've been able to create around three to four basic designs. So as not to bore you with too many images this is the latest one I started this morning and was done after a few hours.

With every classwork and assignment, I just kept on improving and I honestly can't wait to see what the next 3 months hold for me.

In case you’re looking for a UI/UX designer dont look elsewhere again as you've got one here already. Every Hiver will have a discount on all Jobs. All you have to do is just hit me up in any of my posts, or ask me for my discord and trust me, I won't bother about the money but rather try as much as possible to make sure i do a perfect job. That way ill keep working on more jobs for you until you cant stop giving me more jobs and recommending me to your family and friends.

Of course, this is just the starting point and after this, I’m planning to go into full stack development as that's the end goal. What do you think about my design, it might not be perfect but it's mine.

I created it using Corel Draw.

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center