Build Real Strength

Tomorrow will be the day I hit my seven-day streak of training daily. This week I have learned a whole lot more about my body than I have this year because I have been able to build a momentum that my body has never been able to build for a long time and this has given me a lot of ideas on how to improve on my workout routine.

In the past, I was one to wish for big arms, a big chest and six packs that I barely train other parts of my body for this reason. But all my efforts to build those areas never came to fruition over the years and this is one of the reasons why I gave up along the line and just stopped working out altogether.

These days many people see working out as a way to have a nice shape and also a way to make themselves more attractive to females(this is common among men) but little did they know that all these fantasies are just a little part of the process.

Because while a nice shape is good and will make you look good you also have to be able to build real strength to accompany the shape you've got.

It happened that while I was working on my lower body another guy who was taller and bigger than me came to join me and it was a surprise to me that he was unable to push the weight just an inch away from the starting point.

It was like those YouTube videos where you think you're a badass in lifting only to see a small guy lifting multiple reps of what you can't even lift in one go. To clear his doubt this guy said I should try to push it again and I went another 15 reps without much effort.

This made me realize that all the lower body training I've been doing all this while was what many of these builders avoid when training just because it's freaking rigorous and intense, and also, its not one of those parts that looks fancy to the females.

I do not have big arms or a huge chest right now but when it comes to strength training I've been able to outperform even those who have been working out before me.

Sometimes just because of how we want the world to see us and perceive us from the outside, we stop focusing on the inside which is what the world is not seeing and which is far more beneficial to us in the long run.

I haven't started working much on my upper body but ever since I've been training my lower body my upper body has also been impacted positively. My face feels more alive and my arms are also much more toned than its ever been.

The experience is freaking awesome and I honestly can't wait to talk about my first 7 days streak tomorrow.

Thanks for reading. Have a lovely weekend

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center