A Lot On My Plate

Right now I’m thinking if I should sleep even after having a long, fun and strenuous day at church. It was our annual Thanksgiving and it took about 6 hours of sitting in one place listening to sermons, dancing and watching people’s presentations.

Tbh, it was eventful and more importantly I am grateful for being among the living to witness such an event. Even though it wasn’t too elaborate, the church was still filled up that some people had to sit outside because there was no space inside anymore.

In short, I was one of the chairpersons and that made it even more fun and also led to more exhaustion as I got to dance with family and friends from the entrance to the altar.

Everything came to an end eventually, but after that, I also had to hit the gym to hit my seven-day streak of training. At first, I wasn’t sure I would be able to get my ass off to the gym due to all the dancing, jumping and lots of other activities that were fun at today's service.

But eventually, I had to just do it no matter how weak I am and do the best I can. Honestly, I didn’t do much in terms of training due to how weak I already am. I even had to reduce the kg from what I used to lift to be able to go multiple sets.

Because it was Sunday the gym also closed early, so I was only able to do a few sets within one hour and head home when it was time to close the gym.

Right now I have another thing that I need attending to which was what I should’ve done earlier but I wasn’t opportune to. Two things need my urgent attention apart from me writing this post late into the night.

The first is the free-compliments community nominations which I've already selected the ones for the first week but am only left with creating the thumbnail and arranging the pictures, posts and comments. All that would take at least one hour which might end up with me not having the needed rest to get my ass off early tomorrow for my ui/ux training at the office.

The second one is an assignment that I was unable to complete on Friday due to a power outage but now that we have power I dont have the time anymore. This alone would take nothing less than two hours.

Both of these things will likely end up taking up to 3 or 4 hours and will eventually end up with me not sleeping all through the night because while writing this post it is already past midnight.

Even right now i’m already feeling dizzy and I think it is better to answer to my body and give it the needed rest instead of overworking myself.

Off to bed, see you next time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center