Reflecting On My Favorite Sport

The first day I fell in love with the game of basketball was from a movie titled “Uncle Drew”. I watched the game of basketball before then and alongside other sports like football, swimming, hockey, and cricket, but I fell in love with the game of basketball by watching this movie. The movie Uncle Drew explained a lot about passion and dreams in the game of basketball, at first I saw the game of basketball as just a regular game anyone can train to participate in but the movie opened my mind to see skills, goals, and the love of the game from people. This motivated me to practice the game of basketball.

9DF9C0D2-C151-42A9-A379-528161F424C5.jpeg
Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

I remember my uncle once bought a basketball and a boot for me to be training in 2017 because he saw I was 188cm/6.2ft tall, but unfortunately, there was no passion for the game so my seriousness was very low. Then I actually hated sports, the only sport I engaged in was street football. I see sport as very less interesting. Although I still practiced with my friends and did some beginner training like stance, target, and warm-up, all this was to develop my ability to control the ball perfectly. The movie opened my inner eyes to see my true love of the game, which triggered my passion for basketball.

I watch NBA, NCCA, WNBA, FIBA, and other International and national leagues also. I have seen a lot of good players in different teams and even worse players also. So far my best basketball teams are Los Angeles Lakers and Golden State Warriors. My best game ever was when the Los Angeles Lakers faced the Golden State Warriors and this match was a really hot one, LeBron James made 56 points, in one game and even had 10 or 11 rebounds, while Stephen Curry made 40 points. I have often heard of people making high points in a game, but this day I saw the full game and I was really amazed. There are other players I also look up to, Giannis, Kevin Durant, Paul George, Morant, Luka, and a lot of others.

FD73188F-659F-4719-B312-3EBD48153A29.jpeg
Photo by Beatriz Braga from Pexels

I Have never played an official basketball game before but if I were to engage in one, I am very sure I would play the shooting guard position because I am very good at three points. I only lose target if I don't focus my hands very well. I am bad at dunking even though I am very tall, but that doesn't mean I can't dunk, I can but not in a professional way.

My most hilarious sports news was reading about how a football player called Gavi rejected the princesses of Spain because he loved his football career. He doesn't want to be caught up in the royal rules because he feels it will affect his career in football if he joins the royal family. This is a dream so many people are praying to have and a player rejected it. Although Gavi is still a young player and has a brighter future ahead, I have seen him handle the ball, and trust me he is good.

This is My Entry to #inleo #Augustinleo Day 10, you can participate by Clicking Here

Thank you for reading My Post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center