π‘―π’Šπ’ˆπ’‰ π‘Ίπ’‘π’Šπ’“π’Šπ’•, π‘΄π’–π’”π’Šπ’„, π‘Ίπ’Žπ’Šπ’π’†π’” - Feeling Motivated

I know Monday for many is a too many work load day but for me, it's almost like every other day. Nothing much to do, exciting and a day to start my plans for the week to be more productive than the last one. To do this, I have a few ways I stay motivated through the day (Monday) and move on to the next day.

It's hard to keep a low spirit on a Monday because I have less work to do and I have music to fill in when I sense any boredom or demotivating feeling. Yeah, music is my go-to when I feel down or I want to feel better.

dOVKat3JR4udqRVpEoC4Ww.jpeg

Motivation is a driving force behind our actions and we decide what can motivate us sometimes. There are some events we witness or some things we hear that could motivate us when we least expect it, those ones are not so hard to come by but the motivation sources we create for ourselves are much easier to experience.

I can get motivated by listening to a funny set of words spoken, or a music from my playlist or by watching a video or simple spending time with the right person or people at a particular time I needed to. I think motivation is also about right timing as there are some things that normally wouldn't motivate me but would on a day I least expect it to.

I love to keep the high spirit and smiles whenever, whether it's Monday or weekend and that kinda helps me get through even a very difficult week. One major way I motivate myself and keep a positive thinking is listening to music.

You know that song you listen to and you just can't help but move you body almost unconsciously, I find that kinda song very motivating and this is one of them for me. I've been having a very musical Monday, listening to this song and a few others since morning.

'Cause we got that fire and we gonna let it burn'
It's not a recent song but it's got all the positive vibe you'll need to get through your day especially with the fire lyrics lol.

Thinking back to old times is also a way to keep motivation alive through the Monday, this song helped remind me of a lot of fun times from years back too.

What better way to stay motivated than be reminded that, "No matter how hard it is for you, God got your back". Whenever I listen to this song, I get this constant reminder that I'm not alone and I have this high spirit to go about what I have to start or finish.

So let the sun come streaming in
'Cause you'll reach up and you'll rise again
You will be found

This is me sharing a part of the lyrics of the song that keeps me motivated and smiling whenever I listen to it.

Music is an easy way to get motivated and I take advantage of it a lot any day of the week especially Mondays to keep spirit through the week. This week would be good, I've been feeling really good about it and I'll believe it to stay that way.

This is my entry to the July Inleo Prompt Challenge with Day 29 focus on "Motivational Monday, share something positive". Don't know what to write on Hive today? You're invited to participate in the challenge.

Image used is AI generated
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now