Communication

Lately my mother has been complaining about how communication has been bad in our family. I took time to reflect on it. A number of times I hear relationship coaches speak about the importance of communication among couples. I feel the emphasis should be communication is vital in all spheres of life at family level, individual and corporate. In my family me and my siblings have being living independent lives without communicating. This has made our relationship to be broken.
We usually forget that whatever happens to us in this life will leads back to our family. If any harm were to happen to me it's my family who will be involved whether am married or single. This is part of culture here in Africa. Ofcourse we don't have to share everything detail if we have families. However my siblings need to know what's going on with me and that is done through communication.


Picture from pixabay
Some few weeks ago my young brother went out to party. He got into a fight and he injured one of his friends. A police call out was made for him, he reported at the police station and got arrested for assault. We were not informed so no one knew from my family till someone called. After we knew about it, we started organizing some money to get him out on bail. If we didn't know about it some could have happened to him because police cells in my country are not safe.
This highlights the importance of communication. Lack of communication in any relationship leads to misery.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center