Volumes | "Talent Tuesdays" in FreeCompliments Community

Apophysis-Volumes.png

Hello everyone. I'm back again to share with you another project for "Talent Tuesdays".

FREE COMPLIMENTS COMMUNITY - TALENT TUESDAYS

What's "Talent Tuesdays"? As explained previously, the FreeCompliments Community tells us it's one of their new themed days in the Community that provides a chance to post any of your talents: drawing, singing, sewing, writing (stories, poetry), or anything else that you do! Just make sure to title the post with “Talent Tuesdays” in the title. If you'd like to join in, visit: Talent Tuesdays & Taco Tuesdays on the FreeCompliments Community!.

My current project for Talent Tuesdays consists of a mixed media art design that reminds me of serenity of the mind and body. If I'm surrounded by comforting individuals, pleasant thoughts, and positive energy, I can focus on issues at hand that need my attention. I wake in the mornings to start my day with a cup of black breakfast blend coffee served in my favorite, simple black colored coffee mug.

I find my space I carved out for my solitude. There I relax and be at peace.

Simplicity is now my new norm.

262866.png

Creating my mixed media art project is not as easy as one may think. Pulling the right combination of images is key. It takes time planning and pairing different art types to see how they blend well. Often I start with an image type in mind, then discover it doesn't work well for my theme. I spent hours scouring mixed media to locate appropriate content.

Often times short stories develop for my themes. With this project, my mind was in a bit of a turmoil, so a story couldn't form that I felt would do the project justice.

Images in my project include pure fractals created and rendered in the advanced fractal rendering program, Apophysis 7X. The generative art piece I produced in Nvidia Gaugan of a dark landscape, further filtered utilizing Deep Dream Generator. The final image of a female in a dark fantasy setting I located at a free-sourced site.

Portrait dark fantasy woman ~ Generative Art Image created by me ~ Pure Fractal titled "Mountains In Color" ~ Pure Fractal titled "Shadow In Rock" ~ Pure Fractal titled "Circle Of Strangeness"

262866.png

In order to finalize my mixed media art project, I utilized Canva and uploaded the images to blend the different types. Below are my steps in which I began with a blank, white canvas, then added layers of elements, duplicating, resizing, repositioning, removing backgrounds, and shadowing, items as needed.

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

To a blank, white canvas, I added the female image.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Duplicated the female image to cover the skyline. Added the landscape generative art image.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Positioned in a layer behind as the background.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added my pure fractals and positioned them over the scene.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the pure circle fractal. Resized and positioned it. Completed project.
image.png

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center