Fractal Birthday Surprise | "Talent Tuesdays" in FreeCompliments Community

ApophysisBirthdaySurprise.png

Hello everyone. I'm back again to share with you another project for "Talent Tuesdays".

FREE COMPLIMENTS COMMUNITY - TALENT TUESDAYS

What's "Talent Tuesdays"? FreeCompliments Community tells us it's one of their new themed days in the Community that provides a chance to post any of your talents: drawing, singing, sewing, writing (stories, poetry), or anything else that you do! Just make sure to title the post with “Talent Tuesdays” in the title. If you'd like to join in, visit: Talent Tuesdays & Taco Tuesdays on the FreeCompliments Community!.

My current project for Talent Tuesdays consists of a mixed media art design that resembles a birthday celebration, complete with a birthday cake, a lit candle, decorations, and an outdoor feature.

I envisioned this delightful party celebrating a person with an outdoors adventurous spirit.

Myself, I'm not a true outdoors nor adventurous individual. But I do like to travel and explore a bit from RV resorts. However, I applaud those who love and live for the opportunity. It's been a while since I've been able to utilize my RV for traveling as my health is not up to speed. I hope that I can undertake a trip soon.

I share with you my steps to creating this mixed media art project.

262866.png

The approach to my mixed media art project centered around two exquisite pure fractals I created in Apophysis 7X, the advanced fractal rendering program. A fractal is an exquisite visual representation of a complex mathematical equation. The iterations of the never-ending patterns are what creates the beautiful designs. These iterations are actually self duplicating on numerous levels and loop into infinity.

I love creating different fractals with intricate details in a variety of colors with the advanced version. If you look deeply into the center of the cake fractal, you can see a tiered cake or a tower of cupcakes. Also, a circle of what appears to be hearts surround the center. With the second fractal, it resembles a cookie with sparkles and a cut-out center.

With fractals, the images are subjective. That way, a person can interpret the images in a variety of ways from their point of view.

Apophysis-BirthdayCake-BlackBkgrnd.png

Apophysis--BlackBkgrnd.png

262866.png

Other elements I include are hanging party decor and an item that could be used as a piñata. The possibilities are endless for this party.

I knew I'd require a background to supplement the transparent fractals. My choices were either a gradient or a colorful scene that wouldn't interfere with the fractal birthday cake design. I chose a holographic ripple design background that looked abstract and resembled an outdoor scene of perhaps colorful balloons and decorations.

The image is a free-sourced one from Canva, made available to me as one of the tools included in my upgraded Annual Pro Membership Subscription.

262866.png

Finally, I utilize Canva as my design program to blend different type images. Below are my steps in which I first upload the images I'll require. Next, I begin with a blank, white canvas, then added layers of elements, removing backgrounds, resizing, and repositioning items as needed.

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

I added the birthday cake fractal to a blank, white canvas.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the holographic background image. I adjusted the color to match the fractal elements.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the second "cookie" fractal; duplicated it in the skyline..
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the jellyfish.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Removed the jellyfish's background; then duplicated it to fill the canvas as birthday hanging decorations.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the forest face figure.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Reduced the shading and positioned it. Completed the project.
image.png

262866.png

I share with you my completed project:

ApophysisBirthdaySurprise.png

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center