Best Friends | "Talent Tuesdays" in FreeCompliments Community

!Apophysis-BestFriends.jpg

262866.png

Hello everyone. I'm here again to share with you another project for "Talent Tuesdays".

FREE COMPLIMENTS COMMUNITY - TALENT TUESDAYS

What's "Talent Tuesdays"? As explained previously, the FreeCompliments Community tells us it's one of their new themed days in the Community that provides a chance to post any of your talents: drawing, singing, sewing, writing (stories, poetry), or anything else that you do! Just make sure to title the post with “Talent Tuesdays” in the title. If you'd like to join in, visit: Talent Tuesdays & Taco Tuesdays on the FreeCompliments Community!.

My current project for Talent Tuesdays is titled "Best Friends". My theme consists of a mixed media art design that encompassed friendship. Sitting here thinking about the oddities that can exist among friends, I remembered a series while watching the Discovery Animal Planet on the subject.

A baby antelope is met by a wounded female lioness. But instead of devouring the small animal, she protects it as both attempt to make their way to safety. I could feel the tiredness and loneliness in each animal after being separated from their herd.

They wobbled their way through the landscape until evening, the small antelope close by the lioness' side. Each knew the end would come soon.

Suddenly, another lion sprang from the bushes and attacked the antelope. The lioness was too weak to stop the assault. She sank to the ground weary and dying as she watched the baby antelope being carried away to his death.

A poignant scene I doubt I've ever seen of an attempt at friendship with the most unlikeliest of companions and under the most adverse circumstances.

262866.png

In designing my mixed media art project, I utilized StarryAI, a stable diffusion program to produce the female that would serve as the lioness and protector. For the wilderness, I chose an abstract background.

Below are my steps:

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

StarryAI Text input:
"Cave fantasy hyper-detailed with wide opening."

Style: Fantasy

StarryAI Result:

StarryAI-CaveFantasy-Image4-1.webp

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

The remaining images I included are a beautiful lion, an eye, and a veil.

Black Panther ~ Pure Fractal titled "Lightning 5 ~ Eye-Contributed to the #LIL by @edgarafernandezp

262866.png

I then utilized Canva to blend the different type images. I leave with you my procedures which begin with a blank, white canvas. I then add layers of elements in accordance with my upgraded Annual Pro Membership that includes tools to remove backgrounds, resize, filter, duplicate, and reposition items as required. Perhaps of all the tools, the ability to remove backgrounds thereby creating transparencies of the images is crucial to the blending process.

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png

262866.png

I share with you my completed project:

Apophysis-BestFriends.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments