How i handle stress and pressure: you can do it too

Stress is a feeling of emotional or mental tension caused by pressure threats or challenges. It occurs when our body is natural balance is disturbed and this triggers the stress hormones in our body. It's normal but excessive stress can harm our well being. It can either be long termed or short termed.
Some of the causes are:
*Work/school
*Relationships
*Finance
*Health
*Personal expectations.
And at the end of the day we see ourselves feeling anxious, tired, having a headache and mood swings. Stress can really mess one up. So how do we deal with stress, If it's so harmful?

source
I will tell you about how I deal with it. A while ago, I was so anxious about the future, will I be successful? Will I be able stand with my peers? I'm i a burden to those around me? Those questions made me make wrong choices that messed me up the more. How did I overcome this:
I was courageous yes, courage will help you, to speak up, tell someone you stress about your problems, you're doubts.
I took advices after confiding to him or her, listen to what he says and take the advice.
I changed my mindset I tried to encourage myself more often and focused more on what's ahead of me and not on the future.
I gave myself regular breaks yes, we need to work, but I choose how much more I need to do each day and tried relaxing more. It actually works. Yes, I did more things like making friends(real ones) and talking more care of myself and I tried no to accept every request that comes my way. This helped me become more positive and it made me change from the man I used to be to a better version of myself.

source
I learned to manage stress and the results are looking good, so everyone too can do the same. You don't always have to carry the load alone, you don't have to be the one always in pleasing others and displeasing yourself. Love yourself more, feel happy and more importantly be free from stress.
Thank you, for reading my post, hope it gave you what you need to be happy every day and thanks to #hive. Have a nice day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center