PSA Birth Certificate Online Delivery Process

What a day!!!!

I woke up realizing that I have not yet received my Birth Certificate which I requested to be delivered right on my doorstep. I got worried because I need to submit it before September 14 for a particular training, and as far as I know, any document from PSA usually gets delivered within 3 days. So, I consulted “Dr. Google”. Haha! I typed “PSA Online Delivery Status”. This is what appeared.

FYI, PSA stands for Philippines Statistics Authority. This is where Filipinos request for authenticated copies of Birth Certificate, Marriage Certificate, Death Certificates, and Certificates of NO Marriage.

I clicked “Check Status” and there, they will ask for your Reference Number.

Without noticing that they were asking for a “10-digit” reference number, I just entered the reference number I got from PSA when I completed filling up the form online.

Since it indicated “Reference Number” then I thought, it was the right one, but it did not work! That’s when I realized “Oh, it’s not a 10-digit number!”, but at the back of my mind where will I get that 10-digit number? Should I use the first 10 or last 10 from the reference number given by PSA? I tried, but it still did not work!

I reached out to my best friend, and she said it is strange because when she requested the same online, she immediately got hers within 3 days. Note that she lives in Antipolo City, part of Metro Manila while I am in Davao City here in Mindanao.

I remember I paid the delivery of my Birth Certificate via Gash, so I checked if the reference there is 10-digit. Gcash only gave a 9-digit reference number. Some reviews said that usually applicants receive a notification from PSA and Globe about their payments, but I did not receive any. So how???

The only choice I have now is contact PSA via their Hotline or through their email. Calling their landline would cost me Php 7.50 so I opted to email them.

Surprise!!! PSA sent me an email yesterday afternoon, giving me a 12-digit courier reference number.

Apparently, LBC is the courier. For those who are not familiar with LBC, it stands for Luzon Brokerage Company. It was initially founded in 1945 as a brokerage and air cargo agent. Over the years, it became a forwarding service provider specializing in air cargo. It was also the first to introduce the 24-hour delivery service in the Philippines.

That new method of delivery became a hit especially for business owners. It then expanded its services to foreign lands, beginning in San Francisco, California in 1985. Today LBC has over 60 branches in the US and Canada. They have also opened branches in Middle East and Asian countries to provide services to Filipino migrant workers who have settled in these countries.

So, going back, I went to LBC’s website to track my delivery request, then got an update.

Thank God! I am hoping that within this week I’ll have my birth certificate on hand. I still do not though what was the 10-digit number they were looking for, when I did not receive any. Hahaha!

LESSONS LEARNED:

-If you requested for a document from PSA or used LBC as a courier, base your expectation on your area. Luzon to Luzon delivery is possible within 3 days, but Luzon to Mindanao is probably within 7 days. Aside from the point of destination to be considered, weather should also be a factor. If there is a typhoon, expect for further delay.

-Some companies may inconsistencies with their policies. Make sure to screenshot a copy of your transactions and save a copy of your receipt. That is the only way you can fight for your right so they cannot call it quits!

-Try as much as possible to open your emails every day to get an update from people or agencies you have transacted with. Some companies prefer to send updates via email not via phone.

Hope this helps!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment