LEVI'S NEVER DIES

"Quality never goes out of style!” Do you agree?

This is Levi’s clear and clever slogan. It confidently delivers a message that fashion comes and goes but customers will always consider QUALITY as their priority.

Growing up, I saw my sisters' clothing brands, and Levi’s was the most distinguishable in their cabinets. I started to have my own pair of Levi’s as early as 6th grade because my sisters wanted me to experience what they had too. My first ever Levi’s pair was 604 followed by 603. Both styles were high-waist and tapered, but 604 was tighter on thighs. I had them because those were my sisters’ choice.

Come high school, I learned to dress up on my own. Every Friday, you would see different fashion statements in school from different levels because we were allowed to wear civilian clothes. I was not that fashionable though. I was a lot simpler than the rest because I was happy just wearing jeans, shirt and boots.

During the 90’s there was a moment when women wearing men’s jeans became the trend. My favorite then was 505 which had straight leg loose fit cut, 521 which was fit on the thighs but flared toward the ankle, and another number that was boot cut in style.

This concept evolved over the years and now Levi’s has “Boyfriend” style jeans which are inspired from the comfort and relaxed style of men’s denim but tailored specifically for women.

Today, most women are wearing slim and skinny cuts. Some are more comfortable wearing something tight and some just want their curves more defined. I respect whatever reasons they have but I do not wear it and do not encourage my daughter to wear the same.

Some may not agree but wearing tight pants can put stress on the stomach and intestines that can lead to digestive issues. I have seen this happen to one of my sisters.

Anyway, my daughter is a growing up teen now. She is learning to be fashionable in many ways. She learns this either by seeing how and what I wear and by watching things online. I have been telling her there are so many clothing brands around but in terms of jeans, I love Levi’s the most and it would not hurt to feel the same about it! The longer you have your jeans, the better it looks! Quality stays no matter how old the jeans are.

I still have some pairs with me now and I have been keeping them because she can still use them. In fact, when she started wearing them, no one noticed they used to be mine!

My favorite of all is my 501 which I have kept with me since college. Gosh! It has been so long, but I love how vintage it looks.

501 is Levi’s signature style ever since Levi Strauss (the man himself!) produced jeans. Its features like straight cut, 5 pocket style and button fly make it everyone’s favorite. I just love pairing it with a white top then sneakers. Done! I feel simple but stylish and cool!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments