Some Fun On A Detour [Fun Fridays]

And it's Fri-Yay in DD, whew!

I had to blink twice to check if my calendar was on the right page, lol! It's just hard to believe that it's already the 20th. Oh my, the days are flying by! It feels like Christmas too when we encountered Santa in the garden a while back. He's quite playful I tell you, he even winked as he set foot on his flying tray and prepared to bid adieu.😅


By the way, the above pic was initially shared on threads the other day while moving the pictures from my phone to the computer. We like capturing photos when we are on the road or anywhere else. It is an addiction, or rather our default mode of action, lol! Well, it's one way of documenting our memories and adds more entertainment to our days.

Speaking of fun, we had some of that earlier in the week. We took a detour to the other side of the mountain. It was the Farmboy's idea and I was delighted. Not because we are going on a wake doesn't mean we will be gloomy throughout the journey.

So we stopped by the store for some snacks and I could not resist buying our favorite sweet treats - ice cream (in cones)!


We usually go for Nestle or Magnolia (most here refer to them as 'Drumsticks') but the shop didn't have them so I thought it was a good chance to try something else.

It was our first time to have this specific brand (Hernz) so I was quite excited about how they tasted. Triple Dutch and Butterscotch are interesting flavors, huh? My mouth was already watering when I got back to the car but the hubby said we needed to find a nice spot with a view before we opened them. Oh... okay! So there I was holding them and secretly salivating, lol!


We passed by a small park but he didn't pull over. I have not been to that side of town so it was unfamiliar and I was curious about what kind of place the hubby was trying to look for. I stayed quiet in anticipation.


The car came to a halt some seconds later, and my itchy hands were already unwrapping my Triple Dutch, lol! Pardon me for the blurry shot though.


The hubby couldn't wait as well. He was fast to open his Butterscotch and was already describing the taste while I was yet to give my Triple Dutch a lick. "It tastes like candy with a hint of caramel or something," he said.

Anyway, we savored the treats before we looked around and took photos of the scenery. The chayote plantations were a mesmerizing view for me.



Our eyes feasted on the countless tunnel-type greenhouses in the distance (although it's becoming a normal view for us here in DD). Folks here love to grow bell peppers and broccoli in them.


After enjoying the sights, we continued with our journey and had more fun along the way. The drive was long and I will be sharing more about it at another time including that place where we met the playful Santa.

Until then, have a fun-filled Friday, everyone!


All pictures are my own. 19092024/23:52utc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments