My Yongi & Week 43rd

Magandang buhay!

My Lil Guy loved bathing but doesn't like getting groomed, especially with the hair dryer. He would not stop running around so I usually keep him wrapped in a towel before the blow dry. Still, it takes me a while to dry and brush his hair. This is his disheveled look. He's still cute, noh?😁


Bathing him has become my form of therapy, more so when I leave him at home for days. He seemed stressed out whenever I ran away and he wouldn't see me for a while so by the time I got home (between 3-5 days), he would stink, hence, the good bath. He would smell nice and we would snuggle and sleep afterward.

We were planning to get another one to be his playmate but the sudden changes in our life (my coming and going due to my parents' health concerns) made us pause and rethink. "Not yet... not yet..." the hubby pleaded 'coz Yongi is already a handful, lol!

Meanwhile, it's another weekend, the last Saturday of the month. And of course, we know the drill and as it remains, we continue doing our SSC goals updates, re:

My Hive Power (HP) is now at 24,724 HP, an increase of 191 HP from last week (24,533 HP). The growth is still good in my book. However, I'm confused as Hivestats shows my All-Time HP reward as 29,310 HP (27,119.77 HP for author rewards and 2,190.48 HP for curation). I have not done any power down since I created my Hive account so it made me wonder where the discrepancy of 4,586 HP went. Perhaps I'm misunderstanding something😁


Meanwhile, my Leo Power (LP) is taking its time. I have added 49 LEO in the week making my total aggregated LP 21,419 (from 21,370 on my last update). Not bad, I'd say. At least I'm still growing the stakes.

My Staked HBD on the other hand has increased by 26, ending the week with 1,431 in savings from 1,405 last time. I am chuffed as it looks like 1,500 HBD is not so far on the horizon, yay! It's simply nice to have a growing stash somewhere :

Anyhow, this is just it for my week 43rd update. There are nine more weeks to go before the year ends and I'm sure my HP and HBD goals will be ticked off sooner. Until then, staking continues!

Have a glorious weekend, frens!


Picture is mine. Screenshot from Hivestats (linked directly). 25102024/23:50utc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center