Incentivizing Comments Thru CR [Testing it Out]


It feels like only yesterday when I read Acid's post tossing the idea of a feature that rewards those who comment under our posts so I was wowed two days ago when I learned that it is already a reality here on Hive. It's been running for over a week now (I'm late to know, but probably still earlier than most๐Ÿ˜Š). It was actually announced 12 days ago but I must have been under a huge rock to have not read or heard about it, lol! But yeah, thanks to HiveTrending for working on it in collaboration with Acid.

It is my practice to upvote comments on my posts. It's my way of appreciating those who read (or visit) my content. Most of the time, my voting mana gets wrecked, especially after curating the comments (usually around 27-30% upvote for each comment) and upvoting the commenters' posts. So I was chuffed when CommentRewarder (CR) came along.

What is it?

It's a bot that rewards comments. It helps authors incentivize their engagers without worrying about the "dust" threshold. Read this for more detailed info.

I adore how uncomplicated it is to use.

How to use CR.png

Yep, that's how easy-peasy it is! No technical know-how is required and it can be done in all frontends too! Although the CR icon only displays on Peakd.

One thing I like about the service is that the commenters partake or share in your content reward. They will receive them as tips (HIVE and HBD) as you receive your post's payout. That's quite sweet, in my opinion :)

Anyway, yesterday was my first time trying it out. It makes me glad that I can now upvote replies to my posts with a lower percentage (too insignificant % they may seem) especially when my VP is down but the commenters will still receive some rewards on the post's payout time. Of course, I can also increase the vote percentage when my mana is high enough (rewards above the dust threshold) which means commenters will also receive payouts from my curation, aside from the ones through the CommentRewarder.

Thoughts

Everything begins with an idea indeed. CommentRewarder is an excellent feature that was born out of one. So if you have some ideas but don't know how to execute them, toss them out because someone around might be able to help :)

CR is a useful tool/service or feature we now have on the chain, thanks and kudos to brilliant thinking and collaborative minds that made it happen. You rock! Testing it out was quite exciting and felt a bit more special. Perhaps you want to try it out too.๐Ÿ˜‰


Lead photo created on Canva. Screenshot linked to source. 05102024/23:50utc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center