Entangled Thoughts [Neighbors & Such]

It's a bright Thursday, yay!

We have a neighbor across the street some 100 meters from the yard and they have been burning trash (probably plastic and stuff) yesterday afternoon. The smell was unbearable (similar to a burning tire) we had to shut all the windows and doors because the smoke and the bad smell were coming into our side, creeping into our little abode.


It was not the first time they did such and they seemed unbothered by the stink of what they were burning. It made me wonder how they take it since the pit is just a few feet from their front door. The husband was pissed he nearly stormed into their yard and killed the fire himself because I was already complaining of a nasty headache, lol!

"I think this is not the ideal place we would love to stay for a long time and permanently retire at," my mind drifted somewhere while conversing with the hubby. He looked at me with a question painted over his face, maybe thinking it was all because of the neighbor down the road.

"How sad it would be to die in here. We don't have any relatives around and our closest neighbors are utterly inconsiderate." I said half-jokingly. The truth suddenly came to me and I could not help blurting it out. "Well, I was thinking about that too," the husband agreed. "Where do you see us then?" he asked.

"DD has its charms but not enough to keep me for life. The Lil Kingdom would be nice too but like here, our loved ones are a bit far away. My heart speaks of our first house," I replied, picturing the all-glass-walled extension I've been building (in my mind) for quite some time now. It's where I see us, spending our golden years together.


Max Vakhtbovycn

"Let's cross the bridge when we get there..." the husband's voice disrupted my thoughts after a while. He knew of my desire for an extension and agreed to it, but he was unaware the budget was ready. I already asked Dad's permission for more space and he said yes, even giving some suggestions on maximizing the rooftop for future use.

With my parents already in their golden years - Mom's physical disabilities after suffering from strokes and Dad's recent surgery (and some further procedures expected), the thought of going back home to our first place is becoming an ideal option.

I'm quite torn...


First image is mine, the other is sourced as acknowledged. 16102024/23:55 utc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center