Dreaming With Mom at Her Lycra Suite

Oh la la! The weekend arrived!

It's funny (not so!) that I spent most of last week with Dad in the hospital and this time, it's Mom's turn (at a different medical center). She has become my roommate since yesterday and it looks like we will be spending a few more days and nights at her Lycra suite (I made that up, although phonetically, it sounds similar to her room's name).


She is on oxygen and IV (blood transfusion) too, and needs more bags of it according to her physician. So last night, I spent time contacting friends and families who may be able to share their red fluids. Hopefully, some of them will come today. I was thinking of giving her a bit of mine because we have the same blood type but I was told to reserve it for another day, especially since I didn't have enough sleep through the night.

I'm feeling anxious, to be honest... but I'm hopeful that things will turn out better...

Anyhow, I like the sunset we have seen the other day.


Since it's Saturday here, it means one thing for us in the Club (SSC). Those who read my posts may know exactly what it is and some might even be bored with my weekend ramblings but this gal will keep going no matter what, lol!😅

Joke aside, it's just how I intentionally motivate myself to continue pushing forward or I will slack big time and it won't be nice when that happens.

They say goals are MAPS. They should be Measurable, Actionable, Personal, and Specific, for they guide and help us get to where we want to go next. Speaking of, I would like to reach certain milestones here on the blockchain, and it is one of the reasons why I keep rambling about my yearly targets and weekly updates.

Last weekend (week 41), our numbers were like these:

Week 41End of Year Target (Goal)
Hive Power (HP)24,34525,000
Leo Power (LP)21,203-
Staked HBD (Savings)1,3901,500


As of this writing, they increased a bit with the small additions in the last seven days. My HP grew by 188, LP by 167 (the bulk of it was through LPUD), and Savings by 15 HBD.

Week 42 (Current)Increase (Added)
Hive Power (HP)24,533188 HP
Leo Power (LP)21,370167 LEO
Staked HBD (Savings)1,40515


Slow but steadily growing. With about 12 weeks left in the year, two of my targets are on track and might be ticked off before the end of December which would be very nice but until then, I'll continue to dream (while wide awake) and do the work at my own pace and time.

Meanwhile, I will enjoy the lovely bonding time with my dearest mom in her sickroom.

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!


Picture is mine. 18102024/23:55utc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center