A JIT for LPUD (& An Appreciation)

Hello, Hiveland❤️

It's midweek for us here in DD and today marks the start of our fourth month since we moved to this new town. Time flies! Coincidentally, we are having a community drive so we are up very early. It is our first time joining the locals in cleaning up the streets in the neighborhood and we are quite excited to do something like that. On the other hand, I cannot help feeling a bit uneasy. My gut tells me some would be asking questions but I am hoping they would be nice :)

Anyway, it's already the 16th but in the UTC timezone, there are a few minutes left on the clock so technically, it's still LPUD and this is my "Just-In-Time" (JIT) participation post😅


I must admit that Leo Power Up Day did not come to mind yesterday. We were so busy with real-life stuff (for one, my in-law's car malfunctioned while he was in an unsafe spot so he called us to tow it and while there, some other things came up so I was mostly offline during the day). I would have missed participating in the initiative (like last month when it completely slipped off my mind) if I had not visited threads around noon.

Thanks to @logen9f (and all the others) for threading about it. You all saved me from missing another Hivebuzz badge, thank you.😉 It's funny but I didn't even realize hijacking your comment under Nifty's thread which shows just how absent-minded I was during the day, lol!


But yes, upon getting reminded it was LPUD, I wasted no time and quickly staked 157 LEO which added a nice bump to the numbers and brought my combined Leo Power to 21,365 (14,638 + 6,727). It felt nice to keep it growing, albeit slowly. The small amounts of LEO being staked to my account by leo.bounties for my HP delegation are also adding up nicely.


Meanwhile, I am loving the notifications from the CommentRewarder. The tool (feature) is handy when my voting mana is too low to upvote or curate the replies under my post.

When my VP is below 85%, I usually set a certain percentage of my post rewards as tips to commenters by setting CR as a beneficiary. The bot then handles the distribution when the payout time arrives, so yay! And I don't have to worry even when my upvotes don't get past the dust threshold.


I have also been a recipient of a similar reward through a reply made to Acid's post. It sure felt nice to receive one. Thank you :)


I truly appreciate everyone around here and these apps, tools, features, and other stuff that help make our experiences a lot better. Gracias :)

Anyhoo, this is all from me today and I wish you all a glorious day! Cheers!


Picture is my own. Screenshots are from Threads, Hive-Engine, and my Notifs board. 15102024/23:58 utc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center