TWO ELDERS AND TWO BIRDS 🕊️🕊️..

There was a true friendship between Hazrat

1000037030.jpg
Source

Shafiq Balkhi and Hazrat Ibrahim bin Adham, may Allah have mercy on him, once Shafiq Balkhi came to his friend Ibrahim bin Adham and said that I am going on a business trip, thought I should meet him before leaving. , as the journey is expected to take several months.

But contrary to expectations, he returned within a few days and when Hazrat Ibrahim bin Adham saw him in the mosque, he asked in surprise: Why Shafiq! Did you come back so soon?

Hazrat Shafiq Balkhi replied: Hazrat! What can I say, I saw a wonderful sight on the way and returned home on the wrong foot.

I came to an uninhabited place, there I halted for rest, suddenly my eyes fell on a bird, which could neither see nor fly, I felt sorry for it, I thought that it How could this bird find its food in a deserted place, I was thinking that another bird came, it had something pressed in its beak, as soon as it came, it put that thing in front of the disabled bird and the disabled bird picked up that thing and ate it, this other bird made several turns in this way, finally the stomach of this disabled bird was full.

Seeing this scene, I said: Subhan Allah! When Allah Ta'ala can bring the sustenance of a bird to him in this desolate and desolate place, then why do I need to travel from city to city for sustenance, so I gave up the intention of going further and returned from there? came

Hearing this, Hazrat Ibrahim bin Adham said: Shafiq! I was deeply disappointed by your thinking like this, why did you finally like to be like a disabled bird whose life is going on with the support of others? Why didn't you want your example to be like this bird, which feeds its own stomach and tries to feed others?

When Hazrat Shafiq Balkhi heard this, he got up from his place and kissed the hand of Hazrat Ibrahim bin Adham and said: Abu Ishaq! (This is the surname of Hazrat Ibrahim bin Adham) You have opened my eyes, what you have said is correct.

From this incident, we learned two advices, one is that we should never be a burden to others in life, and the other is that we should always be useful to others, and be a support for others by earning pure and halal sustenance.

@hafizaftab

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center