A Patient Whose Faith on Dr Google strengthened! | Random Chamber Talk | Sep 02, 2024

An above 40 Lady came to my chamber a few days ago. A few days before the visit, while walking she tripped and got an injury to her right ankle joint. She came for the X-ray. We found no fracture! It was a sprain case. I gave management accordingly.

She had another symptom. She felt some kind of dimness in her vision over the last few weeks. Like all the educated patients, at first, she asked Dr Google! Google gave her a list of causes. Of them, zinc deficiency (as a cause of the dimness of vision) appeared important to her! While I was thinking about the visual acuity problem, she intended to measure the Zinc level in her blood. I wasn't interested but she insisted. Our lab wasn't doing the test. So, we drew the blood and sent it to another lab in Muscat. The report came after 2 days! Indeed the count was less than the normal limit!

I sent her a message informing the result to her WhatsApp number. Seeing the result of her blood Zinc, her faith in Dr Goolge must have strengthened! She didn't visit my chamber physically. Hence, I prescribed a zinc tablet via the message too.

A Random photograph completely unrelated to the text above. I captured it a few days ago with Honor 200 lite



hafiz34.gif

My Favorite projects/programs/communities on Hive


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments