Which crops to choose

What crops to choose? This is a question that every gardener asks himself when he wants to start a garden. And it is a more important question than it may seem at first.
This question is answered with other questions such as what does my family want to eat? How much space do I have in the garden? What climate do I have in my growing area? How much time do I have to dedicate to the garden? What resources do I have?

garden-7833569_1280.jpg

https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/jard%C3%ADn-jardiner%C3%ADa-huerta-tierra-7833569/

As I have said on more than one occasion, the most important thing about a garden is planning. And of the previous questions we have asked ourselves, the most important is What does my family want to eat? We should plant what we like, it would not make sense to plant what we are not going to eat. But it is also important to plan the harvest and calculate our consumption. In this way we should plant at most 50% more than we plan to consume, otherwise we will lose a lot of product.

It is also important to know what resources we have, both land and fertilizers. But the determining factor is water. If we have plenty of good well water then we can plant almost anything. But if we don't have much water or it's of poor quality, then we'll have to choose very carefully what we plant.
So don't forget to plan and choose well what you plant in your garden.

Thank you very much for supporting my blog and I look forward to your comments.!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center