Now teenagers are making more money than grown-ups

source

We're not in 1950 anymore and gone are the days when mowing lawns or making hamburgers was a good first job for any young person trying to start small and make it big in life. Nowadays, little children are sitting in their rooms and making five figure incomes monthly without breaking a sweat under the scotching sun. High school students can make like$10,000 from making comedy or any entertainment video on TikTok, YouTube, Twitch and Facebook.

The world has changed but the old guys still have the same mindset of learning hard in school to get a high paying jobs. Soon they'll realize the high paying jobs are being done by robots and it'll be their kids that'll suffer the consequences of listening to an advice that looked good but was not the reality on the ground.

For me earning like $100 a day will be a big win because of the country I'm coming from, a Dollar goes far her, but these children are getting brand sponsorships before they’ve even finished their homework. They're making easier and money than professional doctors.

All they need is a smartphone, a half-decent camera and a fun niche they can record. I personally don't have a social media account that's why I think yesterday some guy called @hivewatchers asked and the only thing I could do was create a channel and post a screenshot. I'm sure he or she was surprised but yes people like us still exist. The only niche I like is money right now and want to be successful.

When I look at those young influencers I don't just admire them for the money they're making but also the financial independence they get. They can be making more money than their own parents who are like 40 years plus.

These teenagers are bypassing traditional career paths and rejecting typical jobs. Right now I'm thinking to myself, why I should be a manager when I can be an influencer? If only I had one skill though.

Nobody wants the rat race anymore. It doesn't look as glamorous now as our parents made it seem to us. So what's going to happen to the other kids that don't succeed as influencers and the traditional jobs are taken over by robots? I hope I find success somehow in my future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center