AI is starting to look and sound real

source

We can already tell AI apart from humans and there are a lot of AI companies coming up. The companies are doing their very best to make AI better or improved. As they keep improving AI, will it get to a point where AI sounds perfectly like humans.

You might think that's far fetched but it's already happening. Infact it happened to the Sam Altman, CEO of OpenAI, the biggest pioneer in the AI service industry. The same company responsible for Chatgpt.

OpenAI’s CEO, recently said that ChatGPT’s new Advanced Voice Mode actually ended up tricking him into thinking he was talking to a real person. I think I understand what he meant because I tried to use chatgpt voice asking it a series of questions about a business model idea I had. I ended up having a long conversation with it and almost forgot I was talking to an AI.

AI starting to sound so human that even the guy who built it gets confused, now that's what I call advancements. The funny thing is that this ain't even GPT 5 which I have High hopes that it'll be ten times better and more useful that GPT 4.

Altman usually says “please” to ChatGPT, whenever he wants to make a request for it to do something and that has been his normal way of holding a conversation with the AI tool but in Voice Mode, he forgot to use that because he forgot it was still Chatgpt he was talking to.

Do you guys remember Tony Stark Iron Man's AI voice in his lab? I'm sure everyone will soon have an assist tool like that in the future, the very near future, could even be as early as next year.

This new feature is available for ChatGPT Plus users at $20 a month. For me I'll only advice you pay that amount of it'll be used in some kind of business that'll fetch you more than 20 dollars. But hey, if you've got the money and want to enjoy talking to AI then fine. Perhaps those who have money and feel lonely will find this very useful.

The platform has introduced five different voices, improved smoothness and even accents for foreign languages. I hope no one finds it racist if some accents seem funnier. I prefer to hear AI using the Jamaican voice, for some reason it always feels funny to me. No offence to any Jamaican.

I think this gives us hope for the future but with AI sounding more natural deep fake will only get worse.

Already, people are using AI images and videos to deep fake popular celebrities. Just imagine a time when anyone can make an AI copy of you and your voice and it'll be so perfect that it can fool the court of law and police.

They can forge false evidence against the innocent and that'll be a serious problem but infact this is the main reason why Sora AI video generation platform from OpenAI is delaying its release. They're checking for ways content creators will abuse the tool and find ways to prevent that from happening.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center