Venator Kinjo Playing as Ninja during Super Sneak

ninja style - kinjo.png

Greetings, Everyone

Welcome to my Splinterlands Battle Mage Secrets post. We have another ruleset for today theme, and it is Super Sneak. This ruleset makes all melee units get a sneak ability.

During this ruleset, we can expect people put many melee units in hope to destroy opponent from behind. As expected, we would see somekind of counter meta such as having big bulky wall behind with Thorn ability or Shield Ability.

Some even ignore that and still go gangho onto opponent main tank in hope it is the less opponent has expected. So many meta we can choose here, none might not be the best because every meta has it's own counter.

My topic today, the silly meta I often use, I call it NINJA STYLE KINJO

image.png

Venator Kinjo is unique here during the Super sneak. First, he has reflection shield ability, so Thorn can not harm him. Second he has camouflage ability there, so only scatter shot could hit him. Want to kill him with blast damage? It won't work either.

So sometime this Venator Kinjo would be the shadow, the unit you can not hit at all until he is the last standing one. That condition I call it as being a Ninja

untitled.gif

Well I know Venator Kinjo doesn't have killer blow, he hits like a girl.. But It doesn't matter if he could lift up his team and bring them to victory.

Let's check our battle then

hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

THE BATTLE

~Click The Image Above To See the Full Battle~

A battle of both Earth Element, kind of what I don't like about. I prefer both of us coming with different element, but well... This is ok I guess.

image.png

The ruleset was a very tricky one. It's not difficult but tricky. A super sneak without any healing a.k.a Healing Out ruleset was there too. I was having a hard time to choose who would be may core units, if there was no healing out ruleset, it would be a no brainer one to go with Quora Towershead.

In the end I still went with her as my core units. The reason was simple, I need to counter a certain unit:

image.png

That unit was Dumacke Orc. She was the perfect anti Kinjo playing ninja style, because she could retaliate and killed Kinjo in one go. I hoped My quora would wipe her out with magic attack.

I would use two Martyrs here, and I believed both of them would die anyway thanks to this Super Sneak ruleset. Hopefully My Quora Towershead would have grown onto a monstrous build when the battle became fierce one..

Ok now here we go!!

image.png

  • This battle started by both parties buffed and debuffed their opponents. My opponent came with a textbook approach, getting max units at low mana cap battle, while I took more on gambling approach using one core units only.
  • Their team had 6 melee damage, 2 magic damage and 4 range damage. combined all, they got 12 damage per round.
  • My team had 3 melee damage, 2 magic damage and 2 range damage. Combined all, my team had 7 damage per round.
  • Overall their fire arms was doubled from mine however my Venator Kinjo made their team became a lot slower. So my team had the speed supremacy here.

image.png

  • Round two started with 3 vs 5 condition, Both of us lost a unit here however I lost my martyr so I did not think it should be called as a loss.
  • Due to big gap in our speed, their attacks were missed a lot.

image.png

  • Round 3 started with 2 vs 4 here, I had lost all my martyrs. In another words, this was the core of my team while they still have all their core there.
  • And somehow they managed to stun my Quora

image.png

  • Stunned unit could not dodge and this made my team condition got worse. For two consecutive rounds, My Quora Towershead got stunned again.

image.png

  • Thanks God they could not stun my Quora Towershead for 3 consecutive rounds, else they would have wrapped this battle.
  • The battle restarted again here, my Quora back in action

image.png

  • Missing chance for hitting, at least my Quora managed to dodge the remaining attacks at a brink of her death... 1 health point

image.png

  • Looked at that speed gap, she had 70 dodge rate or evasion rate. This explained why even they only needed 1 small poke to kill my Quora Towershead, they could not get that at all.

image.png

  • It's a Wrap here, Good Game

hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

CLOSURE AND DISCUSSION

It's simple, Venator Kinjo cosplaying as Ninja is working in that battle. He might not be able to kill Iza The Fanged, but he debuffed opponents' speed and that made them unable to hit Well Built Quora Towershead

There is another thing that I would like to point out here, it is Iza The Fanged

image.png

Some of you might still think this is a weirdo card and not strong, but you are wrong here. Iza The Fanged is not a weak unit, she is super strong, however the real problem is that It is hard to utilize her.

If they did not bring in Iza The Fanged, this battle would be an easy one sided win for my team. It was Iza who stunned my Quora Towershead and that gave them some opportunity to kill her.

This was not a battle which I was a lucky my Quora survived at 1 health point, this was a battle where their Iza The Fanged almost killed my Quora Towershead, but her luck ran out in the middle.

This is why I like small mana cap battle, somehow it could display some potential that a strong units possessed but they do not have opportunity to shine due to too many super strong units out there.

Ok, That's all for my battle mage secret post today, thank you for reading my post here and see you guys again on Splinterlands battlefields!!


hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

https://splinterlands.com?ref=dewabrata

Thank you for visiting my BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge, don't forget to leave your comments and feedback below. There are credits in this post for these people:

  • @splinterlands : for holding BATTLE MAGE SECRETS challenge events
  • carrieallen : for ultimate markdown tutorial
  • thepeakstudio : for wonderful divider art
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments