Simple HACK during HEALED OUT ~ Grandmaster Rathe

heal out rathe.png

Apa kabar semuanya?

As always, I will first greet you all... Welcome to my Battle Mage Secret challenge and as for today we have HEALED OUT ruleset as our main theme. This ruleset will eliminate all healing abilities, which are heal, tank healing and triage.

So in other word, forget about defending. Focus more on attacking. Right? Well I disagree with that statement, I still believe we could win by focusing on a great defensive tactic.

How to defense during this Healed Out? One of the simple trick, or hack, is using the Grandmaster Rathe... A legendary summoner from Life Element Chaos Legion set.

image.png

Grandmaster will set all of his units having Void Armor abilities and this is the hack for replacing healing during the healed out. As long the armors are there, your units won't die from opponents attacks.

This ruleset is HEALED OUT, not REPAIRED OUT... Yes, I believe you get my message here... replace your heals with armor repairing on your unit's void armors. The effect is same as healing your units.

This is a simple hack, isn't it?

hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

THE BATTLE

~Click The Image Above To See the Full Battle~

Ok here we go guys, a modern format Silver League battle. Its Earth vs Life element. Let's check the rulesets in detail

image.png

I like small mana cap battle, because I am not a rich guy so my cards selection is limited. Small mana cap is more like a battle of wit, so how good you can outsmart your opponent.

I came by relying on Blinding Reflector, a good tank that I would turn him into an outstanding one for this battle.

My opponent came by having a very fast team. Pushing Speed Up is never be a wrong move, however I believed they would not anticipated that my team could heal using the Void Armor Hack by Grandmaster Rathe...

Let see how this would go then...

image.png

  • The battle started with both of us buffing up our team and debuffing our opponents. 3 vs 5, they came with number, I came with fake healing meta LoL
  • My opponent came with 1 melee damage, 3 magic damage and 2 range damage only. Combined all, they became 6 damage per round
  • My team had 4 melee damage per round plus a 2 magic damage per round. It's an equal strength, 6 damage per round on both side.
  • My opponent would rely on speed, they would attack first... Could my fake healing hack defeat their speed? let see!

image.png

  • Round two started with the both of us having 3 units... They lost 2 of theirs oin the first round. I believed I already got the win right now.

image.png

  • Round 3 the condition was a lot worse on their side. I could not see how they could make any comeback here

image.png

  • and all of them died in this round. Good Game

hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

CLOSURE AND DISCUSSION

It was an uneven battle, however it did not mean that my opponent meta was bad. His tactic was good, he brought Cutter Brieze, a gladiator with 1 mana requirement.

image.png

This unit seems week but often becomes a trump card during low mana battle. 1 mana only, and a bloodlust ability which made him dangerous once he kills a unit. And don't forget we have a close range ruleset too, so this Cutter Brieze could attack on the melee tank position.

If we focus on the main points that decided the flow of this battle, there would be two things here:

  1. They did not anticipated I came with blinding reflector. The magic reflect was the decisive blows they suffered a lot.
  2. The second decisive point was the void armor - repair combination which I planned before. They did not anticipate that my team could find a replacement for healings, this made their lineup like a bunch of clowns. They made a good move if this was a contest who killed first... However repair made my blinding reflector kept living and in the end made them lost badly.

Ok that's for today, Have fun playing Splinterlands guys!! Share your thought about Grandmaster Rathe please on the comments below


hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

https://splinterlands.com?ref=dewabrata

Thank you for visiting my BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge, don't forget to leave your comments and feedback below. There are credits in this post for these people:

  • @splinterlands : for holding BATTLE MAGE SECRETS challenge events
  • carrieallen : for ultimate markdown tutorial
  • thepeakstudio : for wonderful divider art
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center