SATURDAY SAVERS CLUB Update - Trying New Format

Greetings Everyone

Another Week, another new #saturdaysavers post. For you who are new of this, Saturday Savers is a weekly update about your savings here. It is what we do as part of Saturday Savers Club, which you can read more on the latest closure part of this post.

So I want to share you about something that I want to do but not having the right form yet. I used to hold giveaways but regarding some issues, I have stopped that. You can read about it here:

@dewabrata/happy-3rd-hive-anniversary-to-me-3rf

In that post I tried to introduce my new format, which was giving HSBI without any raffle. The idea was simple, first it's to increase engagement, second I did not want people to take my raffle as some form of monetization of reward pools. there will always be people who say giveaway posters is abuser because what they earn from author rewards must be a lot higher than what they give in prizes.

I could debate that but it will be pointless. Hive is a decentralized, so you are free to think and to act based on your own will, as the others can do that too. So rather than debating, discussing or making an assumption, I tried something new in the post.

What if I reward everyone who come engaging with the content? let say 1 HSBI for each of them. I was not very sure about this, because I was aware to a possibility that 100-200 people came for it, then I should send 200 HIVE for them

untitled.gif

But I took that chance and luckily it did not end as scary as what I thought it would be. There were 3 people participating in the engagement giveaway, and two of them fulfilled the requirement. They are @gwajnberg and @poplar-22

image.png

Another one fails on reputation score, however I do not think he came for the raffle. He rarely post any, so I bet he just wanted to make it merrier. Thanks Bro!! I really appreciate it.

Right now I plan to do another one like this, but not in this opportunity. Maybe 3-4 days from now, on my #TACO-TUESDAYS post. The concept will be the same, I will give everyone who participate in the engagement.

Anyway if you have some good feedbacks for this, do let me know yo.

untitled.gif

MY HIVE GOALS : HIVE POWER (HP)

My primary goal is to grow my Hive Power as good as possible. A goal must have a target so I have decided that my primary goal is to reach 11.500 Hive Power (HP).

My goal is to have 11.500 HP this year, not an easy one but of course it is very possible. Let's start this one by checking my HP Growth recap right now:

image.png

We are here now on the fourth quarter of 2024. My third quarter was actually a lot better than the previous two quarter, however it was not enough to cover the deficit that occurred on those previous two quarters.

So Right now I have to get more than 2500 HP in the last quarter, definitely not easy me although I know well some people here on HIVE might be easily achieve that within a month.

image.png

I have 10 weeks left in 2024, and there is 2.414 HP left to go. So if I can catch up the weekly target, 256 HP per week, this main goal can be achieved. However it is not as easy as I write this down here.

Year end is a period which I believe most of us will have to spend big for many things. Wherever you live, whatever your religion and culture is, people always spend big during end of year.

So I need to track whatever I spend for the next two months, if I really want to get this goal... or atleast if I miss, it won't be far.

THE HBD (HIVE BACKED DOLLAR)

image.png

I put back my HBD into my saving there, as we can see there is 87 $HBD there. I am not selling them for $HIVE at the momemnt, because I am afraid if somehow wars escalated in this world, all tokens will drop for sure.

So right now I believe holding a stable coin is a safe bet, maybe wiser than making speculation by buying mooning tokens.

MY SECONDARY TARGET : SECOND LAYER TOKENS ~ LEO

My secondary saving targets are HIVE second layer tokens, and at this moment my secondary saving target is $LEO token and my goal this year is to get 1.000 LEO Power (LP). LP stands the same as Hive Power (HP), which means the staked $LEO.

This is my $LEO screenshot from my #INLEO wallet.

image.png

and here is the table of my saving progress:

DatePrevious LEO POWERCurrent LEO POWERTargetGrowthLP Rank
15 July 2024~3881.000+151836
17 August 2024~5381.000+150737
15 September 2024~6881.000+150737
19 October 2024~8441.000+150642

I just participated in the last #LPUD (Leo Power Up Day) on 15 October and you can see it from my last #LPUD post here:

@dewabrata/october-2024-lpud-156-leo-power-up-9xi

They still owe me some $LEO due to their bot did not pay the dividend correctly. I hope they could solve it soon, because the longer time they need, the more drama they could lure in.

Sometime when drama occurs, it is not about someone right and someone wrong. It is not about good vs bad either. Most of the time is about right vs right and good vs good, so everyone will lose from it.

OTHER TOKENS ON MONITOR

Other than $LEO, I am saving these tokens too

TokensStatusLast PeriodTodayTargetGrowthStaking Rank
$NEOXAGstaked14.52214.568100.000+46227
$THGAMINGstaked208.919209.089200.000 250.000+17018
$PIMPstaked2.8122.8192.000 3.000+7132
$ALIVEstaked6.4486.4486.000 9.000+040
$PGMstaked8.4988.4988000 no target+07
$PSXstaked2.6052.6052.000 3.000+015
$PEPEstaked238,762238,889no target at all+127115

This part as usual is pretty much idle. I want to push up more of my $NEOXAG and $PIMP staking, however it will be another distraction because right now I need to focus first on achieving my main target which is HIVE POWER (HP)

CLOSURE

Saturday Savers Club is for anyone who wants to make some saving in any currency for any purpose. The Club is a supportive group of people who every week making some post about our saving plan and update. Some even share tips and techniques or maybe sharing their fun in the process.

For further information and if you want to join into this club, you can do your own research on @eddie-earner. We are waiting for any of you out there to make this club bigger and more exciting.

See you next Saturday...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center