Rebellion Card Opens Up Some Alternatives, Use It To Win!!

Howdy guys, welcome back again to my Splinterlands Battle Mage Secrets challenge. We are having an Odd Ones Out ruleset as our theme, and this is my second entry for this round.

In my post, if you haven't read it, it's here: @dewabrata/the-odds-one-slugfest-champion-pelacor-mercenaries-dxa I was sharing about low mana battle during Odd Ones Out. In that post I said these:

2. If You have Rebellion Edition, Level Gap Could Be Compensated

Initially I did not think about choosing this battle as my Battle Mage Secret because in a glance it looked like a bullying. I came with level 8 Pelacor Mercenary, which might be too much for an Imperial Knight. However... If he had a Rebellion card, things could be different.

Let say he put Meriput Magician as their tank, with a shield ability, my Pelacor Mercenary could only damage her 2 point. So she will be keep healed all the time and we had a stale mate on the main tank position.

Ok let's continue from that discussion, I am picking another battle to back my argument there.

image.png

yes, another battle with similar ruleset, but the difference now is we won't see rise of the commons ruleset. Instead of it, we will see equalizer ruleset.

Ok let's check my battle below

hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

THE BATTLE

~Click The Image Above To See the Full Battle~

Ok here we go, this time my opponent had higher level and he just came with a single unit. if you wondered why he did not bring a Xenith Archer there, becausee it really could make a different, the answer was simple. We had Odd Ones Out Ruleset there, and Xenith Archer had 2 mana so he was out from this battle!!

Look, my formation was exactly the same with I had share in my previous post. Here I made a snapshot again

image.png

This sould be a long battle regarding both of us using healing ability. OK let check the battle:

image.png

  • The battle started with both of us buffing up our team and debuffing our opponents. However none were notable here.
  • My opponent had 3 melee damage
  • My team had 3 melee damage too, but we had another 1 magic damage from Meriput MAaician
  • Overall I could say this was over, because my Meriput could heal 3 health point per tunn, which means she could not be killed at all.

image.png

  • We jumped to round 3 here. we managed to take down all imperial knight armor, and now it's time to reduce 1 health point per round. I guessed we needed 9 more turn to kill him.

image.png

  • Now we jumped onto Round 8, and this was the last round for their Imperial Knight. Due to speed supremacy, all my units moved first and that ended their game. Good Game

hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

CLOSURE AND DISCUSSION

Ok that's our simple battle, it looked so plain however it was a headache when we set up the line up. Small mana, odds mana, those combination was far from easy. The battle indeed ran from starting to the end with my team leading convincingly. What's the key for this battle? Simple Rebellion card, whith name Meriput Magician

image.png

I even did not use level 5 Meriput Magician, I just usesd the lowest level because I just need 1 magic damage and her healing ability.

Is Meriput Magician So Strong?

Here is the deal. She is a good one but not superior. The reason why she is useful is because she offers ability and meta that none of Chaos Legion, rewardsm and rift watchers could do.

There is another unit very similar and I believe it's bit better. It's divine healer. However Divine Healer is an old version which could only be played on Wild Format.

image.png

In term of effectiveness on mana cost, Yes Divine Healer is better however my point here, although Rebellion is not the strongest edition here but it is opening some possibilities that other people won't be anticipated if they are not familiar with Rebellion.

That's all for my battle mage secret post today, see you guys again on Splinterlands battlefields!!


hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

https://splinterlands.com?ref=dewabrata

Thank you for visiting my BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge, don't forget to leave your comments and feedback below. There are credits in this post for these people:

  • @splinterlands : for holding BATTLE MAGE SECRETS challenge events
  • carrieallen : for ultimate markdown tutorial
  • thepeakstudio : for wonderful divider art
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now