HAPPY 3RD HIVE ANNIVERSARY TO ME

IMG20241016153441.jpg

I created this HIVE Account on 14 October 2021, so this is kind of late but I am celebrating my be-lated HIVE Birthday for the 3rd times. I went to a cake shop to get a good birthday cake, well any good cake should be ok anyway.

IMG20241016153421.jpg

Lucky for me, I do not have kids or there isn't any kids living in my house. So I do not have to get a fancy cake like this one. The taste should be the same, only the visual that is stunning. However that visual will drive up a ridiculous price.

I have decided to get a decent cake anyway, it's a chocolate tiramisu cake. My family wanted an opera cake, but I told them "whose birthday anyway"

Yup, My birthday and the day I created my Hive accounts only differ in less than a week. You might guess which day it is but I won't tell you whether it is right or not.

IMG20241016160710.jpg

I planned to take some shots for my cake earlier however it was a complete failure. After I washed my hands and changed my cloth, I found that my family already cut the cake and eat it. They did not want to wait for me

untitled.gif

WHATS DIFFERENT ON THIS YEAR - THE END OF GIVEAWAY

I was well known as the guy who made daily giveaways. During those day I was very famous, not because I was making it everyday but because I held the biggest daily giveaways for #RISINGSTAR. When everybody only giving a rare card or a 10k $STARBITS, I already set my giveaways on 20k $STARBITS.

For my last year Hive Anniversary, I made a week long $Starbits Giveaways party as you can see below some screenshots about it.

image.png

image.png

Overall I gave more than 30 HIVE that time, but you could blame some bad participants who failed to answer correctly. Yeah I am that guy that won't give any if you win without following my rules, and a "count me in" wont give you anything.

image.png

@dewabrata/starbits-every-night-birthday-party-closing-thank-you

and on the closing day I gave 10 HSBI for the grand prize. I recall well @blitzzzz won that prize.

Nowadays I do not hold any #risingstar giveaways anymore. Some people think that I stop that because of the downvotes. Well I did not bother about the downvotes that time, because I was the biggest giveaway holder during those day, and I viewed that case was triggered because some people got jealous and did anything they could to drag me down. I knew some people kept sending reports until somehow a whale curating account bought that logic and downvoted me.

The real reasons I stopped the giveaways were due to these reasons:

1. I saw too many accounts copied pasted my formats.

Rising star giveaways initially was not about music contents, it's about the game. I liked old musics so I shared some old music on the giveaways and somehow many people followed and cookie cutted whatever I did. I put lyric in, they put that into their post too. I share youtube, they did the same. I shared live performance video, they did the same. At first it was funny, but not for longer period.

2. It should be a player to player event

I believe giveaways is about sharing what we get, whether it is assets, coin or even only a joyful feeling. The first giveaway I won was @queenstar giveaway and it was a 1000 starbits. I used that starbits to get the guitar that we needed to get on second region. That one made me continue keep playing Rising star until today. I felt that a Giveaway should be like that, you gave something, people got happy from it.

image.png

as time progressed, I saw too many non Rising Star Players making a small giveaway posts for the sake of getting votes. Nothing wrong with that, but it is not about right or wrong, I just felt that a giveaway on Hive should be from a user to a user, a player to a player events. This somehow on a longer time made me getting lazy to make any giveaway .

3. My giveaway was about sharing what I have earned.

The last one and the polemic on Rising Star. I used to set 20-30% from what I earned from Rising Star to be the Giveaway prize. Due to a mechanic which employed $starpro for Music Lesson, this became harder because I needed to convert almost half of my earnt $starbits to $starpro to be able to do music lesson.

I do not feel it is a right thing to do by buying $starbits then give to the other players. It's not about right or wrong, it's just the value I hold in running my giveaways. I have tried several method, but in the end it was and still is a part mechanic that keeps $starpro price stable and rising.

4. Most of my friend stopped playing Rising Star.

Even I take everyone here as friends, there are people who regularly talk to me outside HIVE D.APP such as on Telegram, Discord or Whatsapp. Some of them are people I know before I know HIVE and we have played Rising Star together. Today I can say I might be the only one from us here that still playing Rising Star.

It's not because of the game, or because of the monetization... It's just that everything has it ends. At least most of them left the game without bad feeling.

so in the end I have decided to close down my Rising STAR Daily Giveaways earlier this year. However this doesn't mean I won't ever do any Giveaway anymore. With the proper way Giveaway can be fun you know... So let me make one today for this Anniversary

MY GIFT HERE FOR YOU WHO READ THIS POST

I was raised without any birthday party since my childhood, well we were not rich that time. We needed to save every pennies we could so we could have a decent saving for higher degree educations, and we managed to get them.

However since I had started getting my own living, from selling ice tea on Sunday event, working on library, and doing some direct selling activities, I always give people something on my birthday. It doesn't have to be a big party, sometime it just buying coffees for some friends. It doesn't have to be a fancy one.

So let me treat you too today, but to get my free "giveaways" you have to be eligible by fulfilling these requirement:

  1. Your reputation must be above 60 (yes 60, no 59,xx or below)
  2. You are not on HIVEWATCHER blacklist (https://spaminator.me/api/bl/all.txt) or CCCEO blacklist (https://cryptocompany.ceo/blacklist.php)
  3. Do not try to scam me, by put in your alt as participants here. I know some people have many alts and all above 60 reputation.
  4. You must follow the story below and answer it correctly.

IMG20241016153619.jpg

I am a bread guy, I love bread very much and I should be questioned whether I am an Asian or not. When I was at that cake shop, I saw a new bread they released so I bought one of them. It was a hard choice that time, because they had two flavors and I did not want to get both of them.

IMG20241016153643.jpg

The first one had a condensed milk flavor. I liked milk bread a lot, however evenI thought it should be a rich milk taste one but I recalled a condensed milk here sometime was not a real milk. It's made from a coconut oil with some artificial fragrant and a lot of sugar. so I was hesitated to get this one.

IMG20241016153648.jpg

Then I had my eyes on this one, a chocolate tissue bread one. I love chocolate a lot, but I was stunned soon after it. The small display said it's a chocolate one, however the package said differently. It said it had moscavado sugar taste, what the hell was that? MOSCAVADO?

I was very confused because both came as something that I did not expect to be. but due to curiosity, I finally picked one of them.

the question here is: WHICH ONE DID I BUY?

Tell me your answer here, and why you think I pick that one. If you can answer that correctly and you are eligible for this giveaway, I will send you 1 HSBI. This is not a raffle, anyone who answer correctly and eligible for the rewards, I give them 1 HSBI.

Simple isn't it, so which one did I buy? and why

I only hold this one for around two days, and I will close it down before I posted my #saturdaysavers update. I will make a comment of "ITS OVER GUYS" when I have closed the giveaway here.

and last... Thank you for reading my post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center