[Beginner Tips] I Have Got Some Glint Then What?

Hello Everyone, Welcome to my Weekly Splinterlands Post.

This week we all agree that each of us will make a post to help beginners know how to spend their Glint Point. I am very happy there are tonnes of good post about it and in this opportunity I want to share mine, a very practical tips for beginner, on which path they should do to maximize their Glint.

I wait till this hour so I can share how much Glint I can get in a season. So this is my snapshot at the end of season a couple hours earlier:
image.png

image.png

I am a semi causal player which means I do not spend big on this game. A casual player like me mostly get around 20-40K Glint for a season. And this is the amount of Glint I have right now:

image.png

You are free to use those Glint and there are plenty of tips out there but here is mine. If you just started to play this game, focus on getting as many soulbound cards as you can. You won't be able to monetize those cards, trust me I won't lie about this. There are people saying you can, but it is not for beginner.

Then why should beginner players collect them if they can be monetized? We are talking about play to earn gaming, right?

One simple answer

Soulbound increase your winrate, you will win more battle if you have more and better leveled soulbound cards

so through this post, my suggestion is to get card draws, not buying loot chests.

image.png

As you can see above, I am suggesting myself to get Common Draw or Rare Draw. I will get more cards rather than getting EPICS, which I would only end up with 6 cards only, or LEGENDARIES which only give me one cards.

We need to get some Common(s) and Rare(s) up to a level we feel they get competitive enough compared to our playable cards.

There are two cards for each element for Common Rarity and the same thing on rare rarity. so if I buy common rarity or rare rarity, my growth will be significant on the starting point.

With 48.000 Glint point, these are the routes I could get

image.png

320 common soulbound cards or 64 rare soulbound cards. With 12 available cards, definitely common cards would be boosted very well rather than rare ones.

Anyway here I show what I have right now:

My Owned Common Selection:

image.png

My Owned Rare Selection:

image.png

So within 2 more seasons, I think I will have the desired level for those Common(s) and Rare(s). When that achieved I will focus on EPIC first, before I go for Legend one day.

and this is what I take today

image.png

Amazing 320 Common Cards, I believe I will get good power up on my cards today and it does. I am a Gold Foil Brawl Player, so only Gold Foil Cards that matter for me and today I just upgraded this cards as I wrote this post:

image.png

image.png

image.png

Common and Rare if used correctly, they can be dangerous you know. Check my last post about one of them here, I just recently posted about it

@dewabrata/another-quick-glance-on-commander-slade-the-next-serpent-of-eld-92p

Anyway that's all for my quick tips today, I hope my tips here could enrich your thought and perception on developing your assets on Splinterlands.

Thanks for reading my beginner tips on GLINT spending here and have a fun in Splinterlands Battles!!!


hive divider - thepeakstudio.png

https://splinterlands.com?ref=dewabrata

Thank you for visiting my Splinterlands post here, don't forget to leave your comments and feedback below. There are credits in this post for these people:

  • @splinterlands : for holding Social Media challenge events
  • carrieallen : for ultimate markdown tutorial
  • thepeakstudio : for wonderful divider art
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center