A Take On The Mad Hatter

Here was an old attempt on my take on the Mad Hatter character.

It's not my best piece in fairness but this is now many years old. I think it was done around 12 to 14 years ago actually.

I hadn't done a lot of art back then and my general doodles were stick men beheading each other with stick swords.

I used my usual 2B lead pencil, sketch paper around 80 GSM and some random colouring pencils that I still have to this day.

I have never been a fan of using colouring pencils but that is all I had in art supplies for colour back then.

Have always been of a marker pen fan until I recently started painting in the last year or so.

Link to my DeviantArt page if you want to check any more of my work out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now