I spoke too soon, not doing well post op

I am not doing well at all. I thought my pain was under control but that was only at the hospital. If taken as directed I only got 1 and a half days of a tiny amount of pain meds to last me 4 days .

I am in agony. I also have a 2.5 degree fever but since I run about 2 degrees colder than "normal", no one will believe me. They never do.

I had to fight insurance the past few days to get the blood thinner covered which they never covered. Now it's the weekend and I can't just go to the ER because no one believes women when they are in pain. 35 years of experience tells me that.

My wound seems really hot but I can't check it because it's all wrapped up and I am not supposed to. I am taking anti biotics to prevent infection but I don't think they are working.

So yeah. that's where I'm at.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments