Friends? Where did/will they go? (eng-esp)

These days I have been doing a cleaning in my photo gallery to recover storage. Old memes and comic videos had a direct pass to the trash. However, I can't get rid of my friends' photos.

I was looking at photos of people who accompanied me during my studies stage in high school and high school. Where are they now? I look back and remember our conversations, from when we were naive and planned a future where everything would stay the same. Unfortunately we grew up and realized that those are not the rules imposed by life.

With some I still maintain contact, sometimes with closeness, sometimes from a distance. There are other cases in which we no longer mediate words. Were these silly arguments? Was it the lack of maturity? I would like to rule out the possibility that it could have been my responsibility, because I believe that I should not change myself for someone who cannot accept me as I am. But there's also the fact that these people have met very different versions of me, and I really can't tell when I was good company myself and when I wasn't. In fact, I still have those doubts.

I try to breathe and think that this is how things flow, that it is better to let go, that sensational things and people are still waiting to meet me. In this work of persuasion, I still have this bitter taste on the roof of my mouth. I feel a lot of nostalgia these days. Maybe by saving your photos you can save something that we once shared (and I end up feeling a little less guilty, although I don't even understand why I feel that way myself).

I am aware that as a friend I am quite weird. As long as I occupy a physical space with other people, I become someone very present in the lives of others, but when it's not like that I seem distant. I really like to give space to others to develop and I am always open to them sharing experiences with me. Meanwhile, I'm pretty busy with myself...

Now I see the photos where my current social circle is and at times I am attacked by the fear that I may feel the same about them in the future, as if they were leaves trodden on the path of a great forest. For now I try to have good experiences with them, and so not only keep photos, but great memories with them.

In short, I just needed to be vulnerable regarding these issues. If someone needs to be vulnerable too, this can become a safe space ❤️. I hope the post has been to your liking. All photos used are my property.

Until next time!


Versión en Español

En estos días he estado haciendo una limpieza en mi galería de fotos para recuperar almacenamiento. Viejos memes y videos cómicos tuvieron un pase directo a la papelera. Sin embargo, no puedo deshacerme de las fotos de mis amigos.

Estuve viendo fotos de personas que me acompañaron durante mi etapa de estudios en la secundaria y el bachillerato. ¿Dónde están ellos ahora? Miro hacia atrás y recuerdo nuestras conversaciones, de cuando éramos ingenuos y planeábamos un futuro donde todo siguiera igual. Lamentablemente crecimos y nos dimos cuenta de que esas no son las reglas que impone la vida.

Con algunos todavía mantengo contacto, a veces con cercanía, a veces desde la distancia. Hay otros casos en los que ya no mediamos palabras. ¿Habrán sido discusiones tontas? ¿Habrá sido la falta de madurez? Quisiera descartar la posiblidad de que pueda haber sido mi responsabilidad, porque creo que no debería cambiarme a mí mismo por quien no pueda aceptarme como soy. Pero también está el hecho de que estas personas han conocido versiones muy distintas de mí, y realmente no puedo delimitar cuándo yo mismo fui una buena compañía y cuando no. De hecho, todavía tengo esas dudas.

Trato de respirar y pensar de que así es como fluyen las cosas, que es mejor dejar ir, que cosas y personas sensacionales aún esperan por conocerme. En esta labor de convencimiento igual me queda este sabor amargo en el paladar de la boca. Siento mucha nostalgia en estos días. Quizás guardando sus fotos pueda salvar algo de lo que una vez compartimos (y yo termine sintiéndome un poco menos culpable, aunque ni yo mismo entiendo por qué me siento así).

Soy consciente de que como amigo soy bastante raro. Mientras ocupe un espacio físico con otras personas, me vuelvo alguien muy presente en la vida de los otros, pero cuando no es así parezco distante. En realidad me gusta darle espacio a los demás para que se desarrollen y siempre estoy abierto a que puedan compartir experiencias conmigo. Mientras, estoy bastante ocupado conmigo mismo...

Ahora veo las fotos donde está mi círculo social actual y por momentos me ataca el temor de que me pueda sentir igual con respecto a ellos en un futuro, como si fueran hojas pisadas en el camino de un gran bosque. Por ahora trato de tener buenas experiencias con ellos, y así no solo guardar fotos, sino grandes recuerdos con ellos.

En resumen, solo necesitaba ser vulnerable con respecto a estos temas. Si alguien necesita ser vulnerable también, este puede volverse un espacio seguro ❤️. Espero que el post haya sido de su agrado. Todas las fotos usadas son de mi propiedad.

¡Hasta la próxima!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center