Cheers to me - Awesome Sunday

Hello Hivians

I had a fabulous Sunday and I hope you had as well. Earlier this day, I cooked for my wife and me. We had some sausages, steamed zucchini, and vegetarian dumplings. These dumplings are called #Maultaschen here and they are unlike the Chinese dumplings you know.
In the afternoon, my wife drove me to a #Whiskey tasting world tour which was a present from her for my birthday in April. Yeah, she got a kiss for that.

photo from Whiskey, Rum, Gin Tasings in Köln

This was fun and the guy told many historical and funny stories about whiskey. I learned a lot and was able to taste a total of 6 whiskeys from around the world. He asked everyone before we started what kind of whiskey we prefer and if we have a favorite whiskey. I said that I like bourbon for the most time and that 'Four Roses' is the one I started which many years ago. He picked a bottle from the cabinet and told me that we could choice from the bourbons he decided to taste and this one. It was a Four Roses single barrel and it was delicious. Two and a half hours fly by so fast which is no wonder if you travel around the world.

Whiskey tasting Cologne


Later at home, I toasted to myself with a Budweiser. Yes, most German people like beer.

Cheers to me!

This photo is my entry for #cheerstome - Late Night Budweiser Beer
Late night Budweiser beer#cheers #cheerstome #prost

We say 'Prost!' in Germany!


chaosmagic23
Support chaosmagic23 on buymeberries
Posted using Ecency Love

Images and screenshots are from me and from whisky-rum-gin-koeln.de

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now