Still life of a maximalist - The aroma of a fresh pear.

You may have a question about the title of my post about my drawing that I drew with a graphite pencil on paper because I mentioned maximalism and not for example realism lol.

The thing is that I am far from a realist artist, I still have a lot to learn and a lot to understand in the technique of drawing but the fact that in my work I am a maximalist that's for sure I can say this without unnecessary modesty.

People often talk about self-expression of artists but many do not think about what self-expression is.

I imagine this as a complete rejection of the artist from everything that he can use as a model a cheat sheet and complete concentration on his imagination on excavations in his memory and imagination without other sources that can suggest the way.

Traveling without a compass on rugged terrain you could say and I strive not to deviate from such principles because if I see some composition or landscape in front of me I will only strive to copy it as accurately as possible there is no longer any need for imagination.

Therefore all my drawings with very rare exceptions when I was offered to compete in copying a photograph where I drew a slug, or a request from my child's teacher to draw some kind of educational poster are my imagination and nothing more.

I present to you my drawing, called - The Aroma of a Ripe Pear.

For the sketch with imaginary pears I used graphite pencils of varying degrees of hardness.

I had to understand, imagine in my head how the pears would lie in reality for me this is not very easy but I tried lol.

Working with forms is the most interesting because a flat picture begins to acquire volume.

Next to the pears I decided to place a glass of pear juice and this task became even more difficult for me because freshly squeezed juice in my imagination was not very well and simply formed.

Points of support perspective they are needed in any business even in drawing.

I spent about thirty hours on this drawing but you need to periodically discipline yourself and load yourself with work that I have never done before the result was worth it.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

barski

https://inleo.io/signup?referral=barski

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments