Pencil drawing 2024.21.03 - Let's go fishing!

Let's go fishing! - I would like to hear this phrase every day or say it every morning but this is the opinion of a person who can't often find himself near a body of water and throw his fishing gear there in the hope of catching a fish.

Sometimes I met people who treated fishing as a routine, but their fishing was not like something sporty and something that causes a feeling of excitement although, when catching a big fish they should have a feeling of delight.

On March 21, 2024, I took a pencil in my hands and drew on paper a plot of morning fishing or rather the moment when a fisherman with his dog comfortably sat in a rubber boat and sailed away from the shore to where the fog was still hanging over the water and the sun was just beginning to rise above the horizon.

Emotions were important to me in this drawing and a fisherman who was busy steering a boat to express emotions of excitement was not suitable for this.

Therefore I left the emotional part of the picture to the dog, it had to look forward with excitement this excitement or joy is similar to the moment when you say to your dog: Let's go for a walk!

All the elements of the drawing are the fruit of my imagination and I had to construct a rubber boat in my imagination and it did not work right away I had to work with an eraser to achieve what I wanted to see.

Then a dog appeared on the bow of the boat.

Small details were unimportant to me in this case since the morning twilight will not show you them even in real life.

Working on the volume of the inflatable rubber boat was an interesting activity for me.

It was necessary to understand how the shapes would look at different points of the boat.

The fisherman is the one who controls the process but he is in the background.

The landscape surrounding the boat should resemble a lake and its vegetation.

At the last stage of work I drew the shore on the horizon and darkened the sky creating an atmosphere of early morning and sunrise.

This work took about six hours but after six months I worked on the drawing some more you will see the result later in one of my posts and at that moment I put the pencils on the table and hid the finished as I thought drawing in a folder for finished works.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

barski

https://inleo.io/signup?referral=barski

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now