Pencil drawing 2024.09.04- Life in the swamps.

Life is a complicated thing and you can never be 100% sure where it will lead you and where you will live.

Dreaming of living on the shore of the azure sea, you can actually end up near a swamp in which no one lives except croaking frogs except for buzzing mosquitoes lol.

But even living in the swamps you can find happiness and peace.

You know a lot of noisy and beautiful cities are built on swamps but people forget about this and perceive the word swamp as something unattractive.

I thought about this and decided to draw the presence of life in the swamp.

The apple tree in the foreground is something sweet pleasant among what can repel from such a life.

A bridge over a stream and a path leading to a log house where perhaps, life is in full swing.

I started drawing from the foreground and it was the future apple, but don't draw analogies with smartphone manufacturers it's just a sweet and juicy apple.

The apple is three-dimensional and I worked on creating its volume.

Gradually the apple became an apple.

Now it's time to work on the branches of the tree on which we saw this fruit.

Then I began working on the surrounding landscape.

When the world of the swamps was drawn I thought about the general atmosphere.

Since there is often bad weather over the swamps I decided to tint the sky creating a kind of twilight a gray haze over the swamps.

After four hours of work during another blackout I was able to show my beloved wife the finished drawing.

Yes, I should mention that I drew with graphite pencils on a sheet of paper from my daughter's sketchbook.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

barski

https://inleo.io/signup?referral=barski

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments