Hive - LCD Notifier

image.png

A week ago I realized that I spend a lot of time keeping an eye on how much HIVE I have and the daily rewards, so in my profession as a curator I made the decision to make an LCD notifier.

For this assemble some pieces of hardware, use a LCD SMARTIE compatible LCD display with USB, but as I am on linux such software does not work.

looking a little on the internet I found that there is a code in tcl language that makes these screens work very well for which you only have to install tcllib

you can do it with:

apt-get install tcllib
or
dnf install tcllib

after that you only have to run a script which takes a text file and sends its content to the LCD screen in my case the file could only have 4 lines and each line with 20 characters, because I have a screen of 20 x 4.

to fill in that text file that is going to be displayed on the screen, I used PHP,

why..?
Because I love Php and use it for more than 20 years
that's how in less than 70 lines of code I can do everything

image.png

1 Line = Voting Mana
2 Line = Unclaimed Hive and HBD
3 Line = Balance Hive and HBD
4 Line = Actual Time.

This is just a proof of concept because I know that today there are better LCD screens, and better ways to do this but this is my way

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now