RE: RE: Justification
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Justification

RE: Justification

Well of course, I was wondering what else was on your eval list. I went through a similar process a couple years ago. I've had the privilege of having shot all of these, and more at least a few times. Curious that I don't see a couple on your list. The fairly new Glock .22 (not really on my short list, but solid weapon). And more surprised to not see a Browning Buckmark which is highly regarded.

As you said, there's always a lot of individual preference and intended use involved. Any of the ones you've mentioned above are fine weapons. For me, I chose the Ruger Mark IV 22/45 (tactical model). I wanted the picatinny rail on top AND bottom. Top considerations for me were the rails, ease of takedown/cleaning, ease and availability of custom trigger, accurate barrel or ease of replacement, sights, and custom grip options. The Ruger allows for easy, near drop in replacement of trigger and related springs with custom Volquartsen replacements and (threaded) barrels. The magazines have a nice little pull-down button to make mag loading easier. And then I just fell in love with the Tactical model look once I ran across it (both before and after mods).. It has become my favorite shooter, even more now with the suppressor. I have zero negatives about my choice on that one and still smile every time I pick it up.

Enjoy your search and look forward to seeing the final decision!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center