I Tried to Chase Northern Lights Again

Whenever there is a good possibility to chase some northern lights... You bet that I am out there and doing my best. The power of particles against our atmosphere was quite strong so it was a reason enough to try and capture something. There was only one problem... we had quite a lot of clouds outside.
I went outside a couple of times in hopes that I would see something. Those first pictures are taken more as test shots, to see if it even makes sense to drive somewhere.

FRS_6217-Enhanced-NR.jpg


FRS_6221-Enhanced-NR.jpg

As you can see, the greens were visible but a large part was covered in clouds.

Later in the night, some clouds seemed to clear up and activity was still on the high side. I decided to drive to the beach and see what I can see.
Unfortunately, there were still clouds but I was able to capture something when a cloud-free spot came over or even through the little holes through the clouds.

FRS_6239-Enhanced-NR.jpg

Some red colors were also out there.
FRS_6243-Enhanced-NR.jpg


FRS_6245-Enhanced-NR.jpg


FRS_6248-Enhanced-NR.jpg


FRS_6252-Enhanced-NR.jpg

Now we are entering into the period when most days are cloudy. Let's hope that I will get some more great opportunities to capture the lights in the sky.




Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center